We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
15
4
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
4
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This is confusing, surely this is not the Manly Waterside Holidays (manlyholidays.com.au) we have all been told to avoid , unless you are homeless. (And even then it's a toss up between the public toilets and this dump on Short Street 1) Perhaps they are hijacking the name or description or something of this establishment here. Anyway, just double check I guess before handing over you money

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunwntrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This apartment met our needs recently when we had the long week end in Manly for the Jazz Festival.
Really spacious & the position is great, smack bang in central Manly.
No car needed at all.
Walk to all the shops, restaurants & beach.
Easy to book this & were met within minutes of our arrival.
Very comfortable bed & plenty of room to stretch out. Balcony handy too.

Room Tip: We overlooked Manly Plaza..Wasnt noisy at all even with the festival on It was a very hot week end but the air did the trick
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sueD3675LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We stayed for 2 long weekends, a month apart in a standard studio apartment, the first time upgraded to deluxe without us asking. Booked through Manly Beach Holiday and Executive Apartments, a family business located in the plaza nearby, Paul, Tania and Mat being most helpful.
Comfortable clean rooms, the deluxe studio huge, with everything necessary for self catering. A quiet pedestrianised location despite proximity to Manly centre, shops and bars, with access to free street wifi. Other residents pleasant.
We learned that previous poor reviews relate to another letting agency and their properties in the same building.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Magbaguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

hmmm, googling Waterside Holiday Apartments can lead to the website of Manly Waterside Holidays which uses the following intro: Manly Waterside Holiday Apartments offers fully self-contained apartments in Manly... Sounds familiar?
We know because this is the route we followed, as naive as it sounds
Anyway, this is misleading at best and scamming at worst so make up your own mind. What they offer is rubbish & dirt and nowhere you will the standard that is portrayed here. The customer service is awful and chances are you will spend the night in other peoples dirt. Which means you could get anything from anywhere. Don't give them your creditcard details, you will never see your money again according to their own Terms & Conditions, which at worst cleverly contracts them out of any obligations. Unregulated industry over here so beware..

Room Tip: when coming to Manly, do proper research and demand inspections upfront, it is an unregulated industry and you are not protected by Australian law in the same way European nations work. Once money paid here you will never see it again, regardless what happens
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edgar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Please stay away from this place, Don't get fooled by the fact that Leonie and John appear to be nice people. They offer rubbish and keep on demanding for your credit card details and will take all the money they think they can get of you. When checking out they will keep your credit card slip and will refuse to check your room, leaving you open to multiple unfair charges. The furniture, they must have picked that up with council clean up and the sheets were dirty and stained. a leak above the bed when raining is an other thing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bollie827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews