We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Quest Manly(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 175
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 153
US$ 144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Sebel Manly Beach(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
US$ 104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Manly Guest House(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 103
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Manly Bunkhouse(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
15
4
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
4
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed here when visiting family in Queenscliff. The apartments are situated in the centre of Manly about 3 mins walk from the Corso and Manly Wharf so ideal for catching the ferry to Sydney. The apartment we had was on the 3rd floor, was well equipped and had effective heating, which, as we were there during the wettest July in 60 years was greatly appreciated. Building had good laundry facilities, a gym and an outdoor swimming pool. Management were very efficient, kettle was replaced within 10 mins when reported as faulty. Internet was available for a small additional charge $10/ week. Would have no hesitation about staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inglanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed here for a month in a deluxe studio rented through www.manlyapartments.com.au. so I'm not reporting on apartments organised through other people. Glimpses through open doors suggested that some apartments weren't as nice. Our studio was on the 4th floor. It was clean, bright and reasonably spacious. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had most of what we needed. There was a new large flat screen TV. We liked the large balcony with the working gas BBQ. Tthe view is nothing to write home about, the back of a big apartment block. The Waterside is very well situated and just minutes from the beach, ferry and supermarkets. There is a nice bakery and a 24 hour convenience store across the road. We used the plunge pool and the spa on the 3rd floor and the laundry rooms were useful too. There is also an excercise room. We found the administration helpful. The couple of things I asked for (cutting board and a coffee maker) were supplied that day. Their office is close by. We paid extra to have an internet connection(not WiFi) for our laptop and that worked very well. This is the second time we've stayed at the Waterside and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 113pine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Our apartment was well priced and gave us a huge space to live in for our 2 night stay.
Well appointed, comfortable and clean.
Great location just a couple of minutes from the beach.
Cheap internet is available in the convenience store opposite (you have to pay for a router in the room if you want access in the apartments, and this isn't wireless, which meant it wasn't suitable for our ipad).
The taxi struggled to find the place as it's in a pedestrianised area, but this means it's pretty quiet at night.
As they are apartments there is no reception so make sure you ask all your questions on check in when the chap is there with you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljs3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We visit family in Sydney every year during the European winter and love Staying at Manly beach., For the last 7-8 years we have always booked our accommodation through Manly Beach Holiday & Executive Apartments as we have always found their apartments to be immaculate, well presented and nicely furnished, this is a family Business and the owners always make you feel welcome and nothing is ever a problem. There are many individually owned and holiday let apartments at the Waterside Building and most of these are not well maintained or cleaned to the same Standard.This we have discovered on many occasions when visiting other guests staying in the same building and they have all been amazed at the difference in the standard when visiting us in our apartment.

There are many horrific reviews written about the Waterside Building and without a doubt all these relate to the individually run apartments and offered on different websites.

Manly Beach Holiday & Executive Apartments accommodation at the Waterside Building is the only accredited and Star Rated Apartments and strongly recommend you only book through this company if you are wanting to staying at the Waterside Building Manly Beach
use this link www.manlyapartments.com.au

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiSan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

We stayed in the Waterside apartments twice - first time in December 2008. The first apartment was booked through Manly Beach Holidays. The apartment was basic but OK for the price, the main problem with the building was that there is a big aircon unit right by the bed in the bedroom which basically lets in all the noise from the street below. Although it's a pedestrian area it has benches and people tend to congregate there after spending an evening drinking and shout, swear, sing and argue most of the night. Hardly got any sleep but didn't feel the property was at fault, wasn't really looking forwrad to our return in January, but too expensive to cancel. The January booking was made through manly-seaside.com. We were hopeful it would be a bit quieter as it was on a higher floor. No such luck. Problems started with the parking space which was impossible to get into if there was a car parked in the bay next to it. Then we got to the apartment. What a dive. Doors smashed in, locks broken, hair in the bed. The fridge, microwave, cooker, cultery and floor all needed cleaning. Curtain rail coming off the wall, as was the towel rail, sofa had big burn patch on it and had clearly never been hoovered under the cushions. Half the lightbulbs were not working. Met 3 resident cockroaches before we decided that despite it being midnight we were not going to stay. Rang to advise agent and got full refund the next day - although they had had our $500 deposit for 6 months. Never been so disgusted with accommodation in my life. Avoid at all costs. See the photos if you need evidence.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Zachblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews