We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony
Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Actual view from apartment where you can see the waves crashing on the beach
An intimate dining setting for 2, should you wish to dine in
Feel at home in the full size kitchen, with dishwasher and espresso coffee machine
Gaggia espresso machine for coffee lovers
The ensuite bathroom has a shower over the bathtub
Apartment from Shelly Beach
View from the rooftop
A splash pool on the rooftop for a quick dip if you need to cool down
A rooftop BBQ is provided for your enjoyment
The famous Manly beach, steps from your front door
Apartment from Manly Beach
Whale watching off Manly Beach
Go for a jog, or simply a stroll, on the promenade at Manly Beach
Manly Beach at dawn
Surfing at Manly Beach
Seagulls
The 10 minute walk to beautiful Shelly beach is a great way to start the day
Pop into Bower Cafe for lunch on your way back from Shelly Beach
Snorkeling at Shelly Beach
Experience the vibe of The Corso, just a short stroll from your apartment
Markets are held every Saturday
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claude_et...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location close to the wharf and even closer to the Beach in Manly. But also near Sydney at Circular Quay after a really enjoyable 20-30 ferry ride... Amazing view of the ocean and Shelly Bay. Near shops, supermarkets, restaurants and all other services. Clean and confortable. Very well equipped kitchen and even beach towels ready to go... Jenny was kind enough to greet us near the Wharf when we arrived and to show us all we had to know about the appartement and the surroundings. She went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. In short, we highly recommended Jenny's apartment if you plan a visit to Manly Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellewan
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Clean, Central and Convenient (these 4C's = Triple A rating !!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in the Manly National Apartments many times but this was our first visit to the Manly Seaside Bliss apartment situated in the Manly National building. The view from the apartment was outstanding looking towards Cabbage Tree Bay and Shelly Beach. The location is excellent with access to the beach, ferry, trains and buses . No need for a car. Taking the ferry to Circular Quay opens up so many tourist opportunities. Restaurants in Manly are excellent and most shopping needs are all available within a few minutes walk. The apartment is well appointed, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated with all the necessary comforts of home and more. I would definitely recommend booking this apartment. We will be back. Thank you Jenny for looking after us so well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ B
1 review
“You will not find a better place to stay than Manly Seaside Bliss”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Manly Seaside Bliss in Manly was perfect! The Location: easy, short walk to the best beach in all of the Sydney area as well as plenty of great restaurants and shops. Ease of Getting Around: Buy the Opal Pass. Buses, Trains, and Ferries are easy and convenient with the Opal card. Tap on...Tap off. If you are concerned about the distance and expense of getting from Manly to Sydney, don't be. We used the Manly Ferry nearly everyday. It is the fastest (~25 minutes), cheapest (~$8 Aus), and most amazingly scenic way to get into the heart of Sydney. We are so glad we decided to choose and stay at Manly Seaside Bliss for our holiday. Simply put, you will not find a more perfect arrangement for your perfect Sydney holiday experience. And lastly, but most importantly, the Owners of Manly Seaside Bliss: Jenny and Lloyd are 2 of the most gracious, helpful, friendly, and wonderful people we have ever met and dealt with while on any holiday. We had some difficulty with a visa issue that was eventually resolved but not without the great effort. We cannot say thank you enough Jenny and Lloyd for their countless hours of help on our behalf. By the time we finally got to Sydney, we felt like we already knew Jenny and Lloyd as friends. By the time we left Manly, we knew we had found family. Jenny and Lloyd made our hoiday absolutely amazing. If you are considering a holiday in the Sydney area, do yourself a great favor and book a reservation with Manly Seaside Bliss. Make sure you plan ahead. Because of the popularity of this place, it may be difficult to get a reservation. But it is so worth staying at Manly Seaside Bliss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaDurnf...
Middlesex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked a 5-night stay at the Manly apartment via the TripAdvisor website a number of months prior to our trip to Australia.  Jenny sent really helpful emails prior to our visit and answered all the questions we had and also kept in touch during our stay to ensure we had everything we needed.

We stayed in Manly at the very end of a long trip around Australia as we wanted a bit of time to relax. We drove to Manly and we met Jenny outside of the car park which was very helpful as I think it would be quite complicated to find the correct level on our own - we only used the bay for one night as we returned the hire car the next day.

Jenny’s apartment is on the 9th floor of a block in Central Avenue and it’s a great location, the views over the bay are stunning. Jenny has produced a very comprehensive guide to the apartment and also took us through all the finer points and showed us around the roof-top pool and laundry area. It is less than 5 minutes to the shops, the Manly ferry and the beaches. The apartment itself is quiet (very little noise from the apartments on either side) and also very secure. It was a pleasure to be able to self cater (in a well equipped kitchen) and relax indoors after staying at hotels and motels for quite some time.

We had a good time during our stay in Manly and Jenny even supplied a mobile phone for local calls which is great if you want to book restaurant or tickets etc. We had some difficulty with the shower on our first morning but Jenny quick advised on how we should be using it (use a slow flow of the hot water as it is so hot so this leaves plenty of water for showers) and it was fine for the rest of our stay. To summarise - a well equipped modern apartment in a great location with a helpful owner who will help you with any queries before and during your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna B
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

IDEAL vacation apartment. NO detail left unattended. SPECTACULAR views from the bedroom and living space. SUPERIOR amenities. PERFECT location! SPOTLESS and very comfortable and cozy. We appreciated the EXCELLENT weekly cleaning service provided. Top notch in every way. We loved our stay in Manly Seaside Bliss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing