We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfectly formed. The ideal size for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Kitchen / bedroom Kitchen/entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living
Kitchen / bedroom
Kitchen/entrance
Bedroom
Bathroom
General overview
Bathroom
Outside terrace - common area
Coin-operated laundry on the same floor
Building entrance
Plunge pool / spa
Gym
Apartment building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heyadad
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed. The ideal size for a holiday stay. 5*”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I [visiting from the UK] stayed in the apartment after spending a week with our son nearby. Kirsti was brilliant keeping us updated prior to our trip and meeting us at the apartment at the agreed time. We were also allowed to leave later in the day a week later as our flight wasn’t until late in the afternoon.

The apartment is clean and nicely done to a very good standard. It is the perfect size with a comfy bed, air conditioning [which isn’t noisy], a small kitchen with worktop, toaster and everything you would need if you wanted to cook as well as having a nice sized bathroom. Kirsti also provided everything you would need from; tea and coffee, spare toiletries, bin bags, washing up liquid, laundry liquid – I could go on. There were even beach towels and a parasol for us to use. Absolutely perfect.

The apartment is in a secure building requiring swipe access to get in and also to use the lift going up. Location wise; it’s a two-minute walk to the beach and the same to the ferry. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, not too close, with a nice bakery around the corner and shops for food and goods.

There is a roof-top pool [small] and a jacuzzi plus a small gym which, although I didn't use it, seemed to have all you would need to maintain your fitness on holiday. We did use the pool though and the area it is located in to relax in the afternoon, totally undisturbed. We also used the laundry room which was ideal as well for a quick catch up on washing.

Location-wise it is perfect to visit surrounding towns using the bus service which, when we went, seemed to run like clockwork and to use the ferry to cross to Sydney itself.

Would we use the apartment again? For sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rimarama
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to say in Manly and the host is outstanding”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I really loved my stay in Kirstis apartment. Location can´t be better, it´s a very short walk away from Corso and all those beautiful beaches in Manly, but still the flat is peaceful.
The flat was remarkably tidy and very comfortable. There is everything you need during your stay.
Kirsti takes care of you and everything else very exceptional smoothly and friendly way. And you can be sure that whatever you need to ask, she knows the answer. Manly is my favorited beach in Sydney and Kirstis apartment is very, very good palace at stay in Manly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol m
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waterside apartments Manly”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clean, tidy, all on the level to the shops and ferry, very convenient for shops and the wharf and the beautiful beaches.. The air conditioning could have been more effective - but that was a minor problem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed the apartment and the location! Thank you for pointing out the issue with the air con as I was not aware of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annanordl...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in beautiful Manly”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This small studio is perfect for anyone wanting to make the most out of their Manly holiday. Me and my husband just came back from a 1-month long stay at Manly Nook and we had a wonderful time! The studio is small, but has all the essentials - even detergent! There is also a shared laundry room on the same floor, remember to save up on those $1 coins before using it as it's the only coin the machines will accept. Really convenient to have that service though, it helps when staying for longer periods.

Furthermore, Kirsti is a wonderful landlady and made everything super smooth for us. Everything from check in to check out just worked flawlessly and I strongly recommend this studio for anyone looking for a small place to stay in the middle of Manly - just a few minutes to the beach and everything else Manly has to offer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how Kirsti had thought of all the small things, like leaving milk in the fridge for us on arrival.
Liked least: The common areas in the apartment complex could use a bit of freshening up.
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thanks Anna for your kind words! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Manly/Sydney!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nino559
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“very convenient”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Manly is an ideal place if you want to go to the beach, walk and be near of Sydney.
The flat is near the mian street of Manly, the Coso, and about 5 minutes from the Ferry.
Full of restaurantas and shops whithin 2 to 4 blocks.
Recommneded if you go to that place to do nothing and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: be in the moddle
Liked least: the beaches
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing