We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home - only better”
other traveller has booked this property
House with Easter blooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with Easter blooms
Spa bath in Master Suite Bedroom parents' retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
House with Easter blooms
Spa bath in Master Suite
Bedroom parents' retreat
Garden View Room lower level
Main bathroom
Leafy private rear deck
Main livingdining area
Musical corner of living area
Dining room overlooking front garden
Balcony room main level
Kitchen
Bathroom lower level
Back garden in spring
Pre-dinner  drinks on the deck
Lorikeets feeding on back deck
BBQ at nearby Manly Dam with kookaburra.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home - only better”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fabulous place to stay. Had all the facilities we could have hoped for and all the bells and whistles too. Very well presented. Three floors so plenty of space for the 6 of us. And the "penthouse suite" on the top floor made my husband and I feel very privileged indeed. The king size bed was heavenly. The kids still new where to find us but it was still our lovely wee sanctuary for a while.
The air conditioning unit in the main living area really struggled with 37 degrees (as we all did) but the one upstairs worked wonders.
Lovely big balcony off the living area and we were greeted on our first morning by rainbow lorikeets which was a great treat.
Highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thanks for your lovely words, Amy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MLRMorgan...
Morgan Hill
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will not be disappointed by the genuine Aussie hospitality with Ray & Christine O'Grady as your hosts!”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in November 2010

I had the privilege of visiting Sydney for 5 days prior to embarking on a cruise to New Zealand. I was traveling with my parents who are in their late 70's and could not imagined having to stay in a dreary hotel. Fortunately, I contacted Sydney with Us by email and discovered a hidden gem! Christine assisted me to build an itinerary customized to our pace and interests. We chose to have full hosting which included all our transportation, (they do all the driving for you), admission fees to all the places we wanted to visit, our lodging, & all of our food-which was prepared with our preferences. We had wonderful nibbles before dinner a d plentiful wines, beers etc. Christine is a fabulous cook and is very well organized. You will find Ray to be a laugh a minute, but like his wife attentive to all the things that matter. You will feel like family within hours of arrival! We stayed in both of their homes and were treated like royalty. We stayed near Manly beach for 2 1/2 days and then up to the Blue Mountains and stayed in their Mt Victoria home for 2 1/2 days. I wanted to have an experience that my folks would truly enjoy, and without the hospitality that we experienced with Sydney with Us, our trip would have incomplete. My parents seldom recall events from the cruise, but often speak of Ray & Christine with great affection. If you are a first time visitor to Sydney and you want to have a memorable experience without breaking the bank, then consider Sydney with Us.
Thank you Christine & Ray for opening your hearts and homes to us and representing the Australian way to make us feel welcome. You are both endeared to our family and we hope to visit again. The Roach Family San Jose, CA. USA

E
Christine and Ray

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Reviewed 5 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luciana-A...
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Looking for a place to stay in Sydney? Look no further!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

My husband, my mother and I stayed at Sydney with Us for 5 nights and it was an absolutely perfect stay. Sydney with Us is run by the owners themselves, Christine & Ray, who did their best to make us feel as if we had never left the comfort of our own home. They surely offer premium accommodation with premium services. To start our days we were fancied with a fantastic homemade and freshly cooked breakfast at the time we preferred and at the end of the day we could relax in a great shower.
Sydney with Us is located in a quiet residential area of Manly. It’s really close to public transport and the trip to the city doesn’t take too long. And if you, by the way, get lost or need any help, Ray and/or Christine will rescue you!
Simply the best!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing