We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lidcombe Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 97
US$ 94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 75
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Enfield(Strathfield South)
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
2
9
17
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
17
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We visited the Lidcombe motor inn in February 2016. The motel is very close to the train station, but there was no noise from the trains. There was free secure parking. The room was very cheap at $109 pn for a double room. The room was very basic but spacious. The staff were friendly. The room was clean but the carpets were dirty. If you are looking for a cheap nights accommodation, you get what you pay for here.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The location is great for access to the trains especially the sprint train to Olympic park. However we accidentally bumped the bed which was on wheels only to find a pair of glasses About 20cm from the edge. Clearly hadn't been cleaned for a while.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Basic motel room, but clean and with a good working shower. Underground secure parking was a bonus. Microwave, kettle and toaster in room. 5 minutes walk to Lidcombe station. We stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at Allphones Arena at Homebush. 10 minutes train ride so quick and easy trip back to motel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdeadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This is the 2nd time i have stayed here,and I think its good value for the money you pay.The room we stayed in was clean & tidy(no. 26),it had a small fridge,microwave,the bed was comfy and the room was big enough for 2.Location is the winner here, you can walk 100m to the train station,1 stop to anz stadium,food & drink just around the corner, very handy.

Room Tip: try not to get a room next to the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here overnight as we were attending a concert at Allphones Arena. While we were happy to stay in budget accomodation , this place was very, very ordinary. Our toilet was leaking sewerage, the room was unclean, hallways were piled with dirty linen/ rubbish, rubbish bins were over flowing, it smelt and the poor sound insulation from surrounding rooms made sleeping difficult. As campers we are normally fairly easy going about our accomodation standards, however this place was poor!!! I'd chose my tent any day over Lidcombe Motor Inn.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SamboPillipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews