We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Bay Italia - CLOSED

Bay Italia
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 26
Description: Brighton-Le-Sands only 100% Halal italian restaurant. Enjoy quality homemade Italian cuisine in comfortable private booth seating. Open for lunch and dinner Tuesday through to Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Brighton-Le-Sands only 100% Halal italian restaurant. Enjoy quality homemade Italian cuisine in comfortable private booth seating. Open for lunch and dinner Tuesday through to Sunday.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The stuff are great and the food was delicious, especially the Ravioli and the Gelato. The candle lit, stylish room had a wonderful atmosphere which was perfect for celebrating my grandmothers birthday.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Food was fantastic - good quality, great flavour and taste. We were a large group and all the good came out at the same time and was consistent in its quality. Would come back again

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly service, great portions, pleasant decor. Worth skipping the other restaurants on Bay St and walk up the road to this one.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The portions are generous and the flavours as good as any traditional Italian village. The service is genuine.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My family and I visited this restaurant for mother’s day lunch. I was very surprised that they were able to take a large booking (11 people) on such late notice. I had my doubts and thought that this would not be a nice place to dine in especially on mother’s day. HOW WRONG I WAS!!!

The restaurant has a great family atmosphere. All the staff are friendly and happy to help. Even though it is an Italian restaurant, you still get some of your favourites like fish and chips or Chicken Schnitzel.

All of our meals were delicious.

The young ones even got a free ice cream which we appreciated.

I thank the staff for their hospitality and look forward to dining at Bay Italia again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trusted_Review3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Italia also viewed

Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing