We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was only there for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 2 May 2008

stayed here for one night in December so can not comment extensively. Booked a 3 bedroom suite but upon entering the unit saw that it was 2 rooms beside each other and one seperate room. When I have stayed at other 3 room suites it was 3 rooms but there were 3 t.vs but the two rooms were right beside each other so the two tv beside each other were kinda distracting. The third bedroom was divided by a wall so not really like three rooms. The efficency was a small fridge and a microwave so you could have breakfast in the room but that was it. The furnishings were very 1980's ok but not like a modern day hotel. Lots of mirrors to give the elusion of space. Two bathrooms and one jacuzzi tub in the room so would be awakward to use the jacuzzi with your kids as it was right in the room.

Lobbby was very nice and the nicest feature of the hotel. as you go upstairs it does not look as nice as the lobby. Nice ocean side pool. Had some kids activities. second pool next door but not available to the hotel. Not in a bad neighbourhood but far to walk to anything else. Basically looks like they will tear this place down and build a better condo or nice hotel. I would stay here as it is ocean side and if you get a good rate but the rooms are circa 1980. could do better but for the price we payed and in high season it was ok. Just ok

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetripplanner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,840 - 1,844 of 3,503 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2008

Planning an out of town wedding is never easy but having the right people in your corner makes it so much easier. I came across Newport Beachside Resort after doing a search on tripadvisor. I contacted Holly Pacheco who assisted me in chosing the right package. I chose the elopement package which included flowers, cake, the location, a night's stay in the hotel, an officiant (Viviana Sarno), dinner, breakfast, wine and strawberries. Everything I needed plus more! In addition I was able to use one of their banquet rooms which overlooked the pool to have a reception for 20 guest offering hourdevours from Micheal's Kitchen (restaurant at hotel). After the reception, my guest and I had a fabulous evening at South Beach(less than 20 minutes from hotel). I was able to throw together a very special day in less than 2 months with minimal effort and minimal money!!! Everyone involved was very helpful...I couldn't have done it without them...Thanks to all!

Pictures by Hazel Gutierrez from Golden Memories by Hazel and Videotaping by Leo Espinosa from DreamyVideo.
***Attached pictures were not taken by Golden Memories by Hazel

Stayed: December 2007
Thank MiamiBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

Our teenagers loved the beach and the view from our balcony, but I would not stay here again. Even though there were 2 bedrooms we only had 2 towels. After asking for more, we got them 12 hours later. All of the vending machines and the snack bar were out of bottled water (we wanted to take some to the beach.) The bathroom had mold growing in the tile grout. The towel rack fell off the wall. The lock fell out of the door. No lamps in the living/sofa area. Breakfast cost $68 each morning. The pier was closed our entire visit - maybe permanently?

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Momplannedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

This is my fourth review. The hotel has improved, it's now a non-smoking hotel.
In the past, the Newport hotel has always been kid friendly & it's now even better. My eight year old won so many prizes, ice creams cones, sodas and breakfast.
There are also events for adults as well.
The food at the pool side hut is expensive but very good.
We all loved our stay at the Newport this time even more than before.
The only problem was quests with children from more expensive hotels with children came to use the Newport pool because of the activities.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

My husband and I went to Miami to get away from all the snow and cold. After much research, we decided on the Newport, mainly because of all the positive reviews we read online. We had a very positve experience. The hotel may not be a 5 star luxurious one, but it was very clean and fancy enough for us. We had no problems. The staff was friendly and efficient. . The room-
we liked the minisuite setup with a little kitchen and a sofa and table and extra bed (if you need it) which you can close off. Also the whirlpool bath. But expecially if you book a room ask for beachside, and you get a balcony Nothing is more romantic or restful than having a drink and observing the waves crashing on the beach. And the the beach is gorgeous, and for someone who just escaped the worse winter in decades, it can't be beat. Plenty of beach loungers and towels too (included with room price) so no need to bring from your room.I liked all the shops in the lobby also. The water was a little salty during our stay, so if you have sensitive eyes, I would bring googles. All in all, we were very very pleased with our stay and look forward to coming back. We are telling all our friends (and a million strangers)

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Cherna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,863 reviews
2.1 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,552 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,309 reviews
1.3 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
291 reviews
2.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,740 - ₹ 20,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing