We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveller rating
1,049
711
329
182
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
711
329
182
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny isles ocean view junior suite across the street pool area kids club aventura mall washer and dryer turn down service valet parking per day chairs and umbrellas pool staff an umbrella family vacation full kitchen beach resort
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

There are pros and cons to every experience. Yes, I agree with other reviews that the elevators are very slow, the concierge never answers the phone and doesn't call back when a message is left for them, the pool is overcrowded unless you go early, and there is construction next door. However, overall this is a beautiful resort with gorgeous spacious rooms, kitchenette in every room, two huge pools with waterfalls, beautiful beach, stunning views and it is in the best location. We have been to this resort many times. Every time we try another hotel, we want to go back to Trump. We will definitely return soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank tatianad264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tatiana D,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post this review and share comments of your recent Trump International experience.

We were truly delighted to read that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were in particular pleased with the kitchenette and the comfort of our large guest rooms. Thank you also for highlighting our grotto styled pools and lagoons with waterfalls. In regards to condition of the building, please know that we are in the process of painting and changing our decor.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and your loyalty to our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service!

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I didnt realize that this property is not a Trump owned property, but after staying here you can really tell.Very old rooms, with extremely old and outdated furniture. Barely any decor on the walls. The lobby lacks major "wow" factor! There are 4 elevators that need major updating. We waited over 10 minutes to get on one in the morning. When I had read the reviews prior to going, alot of people had raved about the service and customer service...we stayed 5 days and we waited and waited for the customer service. The girls at the front desk almost act like they dont want to be there, the hotel operator was SOOO bothered by us calling asking a question. The only polite and helpful employee that we came in contact with was Benji, our amazing and personable server on the beach. He actually showed interest and loved his job. All in all its a beautiful area to visit, but if you want to go first class go to Acqualina next door. They treat you like Royalty and its a true 5 star resort. Dont waste your time or money or resort fees on this lacking property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kosgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Kosgirl5,

Dear Kosgirl5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m certainly disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable Trump International experience. Clearly we have missed our mission in meeting your expectations. Rest assured that we have reviewed your feedback in detail and discussed with team members our commitment to improve on all aspects of service in the hotel.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in the near future. Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Maybe the title is a bit unfair but we had such a terrible stay here that we were forced to leave two days earlier than planned because we couldn't stand it any longer. We arrived at the resort the day before Good Friday, so it was pretty busy. We had booked a one bedroom suite with ocean view. Check in staff were efficient and friendly. In fact, it has to be said that all the staff were very nice and we don't have an issue with any of them. So we get our room keys and our room is on the 20th floor. We go to the elevators (4) and there are a large number of people waiting. 1 elevator is out of action and the others are very slow. We wait for around 15 minutes for the elevator to arrive. We arrive at the room finally and it's very nice, if rather old fashioned. The kitchen is old and tired but the room is large and the bedroom is very comfortable. There is plenty of furniture. The bathroom is good with bath, separate shower and toilet cubicle. It has the loudest fan I have ever heard and the plumbing makes constant noise so we have to keep both doors shut to block the noise. The windows are filthy other than the balcony doors which are reasonably clean. Although we have a view of the ocean, most of the view is into the building opposite and the balcony is very small for the size of the apartment. The first morning we tried to get breakfast. Luckily we didn't book b&b rate as the breakfast was impossible to get too. Waiting time was in excess of 10 minutes and pandemonium with all the families trying to get in, so we went across the road to the store and bought stuff to eat in the room. The next morning we tried to go down to the beach for a walk. We waited 20 mins for the elevator and, when it finally arrived on floor 20 (there are 30 floors in all), it was fairly full. The fan inside didn't work the elevator was stuffed full and stopped on every floor on the way down. When we finally arrived at the right floor, we were then made to stand in a queue to get a wristband which would allow us to go to the beach (which is a public beach). I felt like a second class citizen. Paying over $600 per night, made to pay an extra $25 a day resort fee I felt like I had arrived in Butlins. Children running riot everywhere, it was so noisy. Then trying to get back up to the room again, we had to wait every time for the elevators. We decided to go out shopping one day. We went to the mall and finished there after lunch. Rather than go back to the hotel and have the same problems getting up to the room to spend some time before dinner, we opted to stay out all afternoon and go back after dinner. That's how we had to organise our day so we didn't have to stand in the lift queues again. On the third day, I made a reservation in another hotel and we left. The manager was very understanding and didn't argue that we had booked for 2 more nights. I feel sorry for her, having to run that place.

Room Tip: Stay away or stay on a floor you can walk up the stairs to
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Melanie D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m certainly disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable Trump International experience. Clearly we have missed our mission and did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have reviewed your feedback in detail and discussed with our Engineering team our commitment to improve on all aspects of service and accommodations in the hotel.

We appreciate your comment regarding the inconvenience of experiencing long wait times throughout your stay. Please know that during this holiday time we are at high occupancy levels with many families vacationing with us.

If your travels do bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to help regain your confidence in the near future. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Glad we stayed at this resort, was on expensive side but really worth it. We stayed in a Ocean facing studio with a kitchenette. Room was excellent, pretty big with 2 big beds and nice view of the pool and beach. Our kid had enough space in the room to roam around and play with his toys. Location wise, Sunny Isle is bit far from the main attractions and south beach but there is enough in the resort to keep you busy. The pool deserves a special mention, really huge with separate area for kids and it looks beautiful with mini waterfalls all around. Resort has a private beach, which is beautiful and very clean. Access to beach is very easy and comfortable. You will get your own shacks and umbrella. They often serves amazing fruit lollies while you are relaxing. I would also recommend to go for the breakfast option, we loved it. There are lots of options, we specially liked the live omelette station. There is a shop to buy beach stuff but better to try aventura mall which is very near and has amazing options for shopping and food.

Room Tip: Go for Ocean view studio
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gaurav_sngl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gaurav_Sngl,

Thank you for sharing your comments of your experience at Trump International Beach Resort.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled that you enjoyed your room with a nice view of the beautiful beach and grotto-style pools featuring waterfalls and lagoons. We pride ourselves on being the perfect place for a family getaway

Thank you also for highlighting the live omelet station and that we are in close proximity to Aventura Mall.

We hope that your future plans include a return visit to our resort and look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My stay at Trump international beach resort was extremely relaxing, perfect spring break getaway. While the hotel did need some updating as far as a paint job went, the service was excellent. Room service was on time and efficient. Restaurants were delicious and staff was polite and friendly. More specifically, two very memorable staff members that will service you while you are on the beach were two gentlemen named Benji and Miguel. I learned that benji majored in hospitality and he certainly made me feel right at home catering to my every need and waiting on me hand and foot with a huge smile on his face. His youthfulness and energy is like no other. On the other hand, Miguel was extremely kind and respectful and served me and my family so kindly and with such loyalty and respect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nomad764103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments of your experience at Trump International Beach Resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed a relaxing family spring break getaway and were very happy with the excellent, polite and friendly service provided to you by our team members throughout your stay.

Thank you for highlighting the personalized service you received from Benji and Miguel. It is always a proud moment for us to read comments about the staff. I’ll be sure to share your kind remarks with them and congratulate them on a job well done. We have a wonderful team who genuinely care and take pride on creating memorable experiences to all our guests.

We appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to hosting you and your family on your next getaway soon! Until then, we remain at your service!

Kind Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews