We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury level service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxury level service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a hotel with amazing service. After we had been there about half an hour everyone seemed to know us and was super helpful. Concierge booked us great restaurants and helped us with other travel plans, the house car took my daughter and I to the mall to get her a new bikini, breakfast staff really helpful and friendly.
Great people watching by the pool.
The rooms and bathrooms are very large and beautifully done out, but in more of a city than beach feel. We had a late check out through an amex deal and that went without a hiccup.
The spa was lovely and I had a really great massage and I'm very fussy about this - usually find the therapist not as good as at home but this one was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holsandbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    80
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
306
352
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stay at approx 10 5 stars a year and this place equals the best...it is a new 4 year old 40 plus story hotel that is really a condo building with times share leaseback to the hotel rooms.only 80 hotel rooms and 200 plus condos. Only for the super rich. Condos go for 1000 to 2000 used per sq ft..and the hotel rooms are the same..very upscale...think Peninsula four seasons only better...the service is better than ritz or four seasons..almost too many staff...three pools...one is adults only...espa spa meaning first class...huge clean beach ...100 plus meters deep and miles wide.
Good to great restaurants on site...and several within walking distance. Two golf courses within 10 minutes. Been her 8 days...tanned and lazy.

Room Tip: Get one bedroom suite Oceanside as high up as possible...huge and great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyb120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Rarely have we styed at a hotle where the staff was do attentinve. A representative was always at hand, and n=knew us by name after the first day.
The staff at the beach was also excellent, and tried there best to accomodate all our wishes, even when the place was full on our last fewe days.
We only had to wait once for a table for lunch at the beach, and that was brief.
Our room was excellent and very spacious. could have used a chest of draws, though, in addition to the shelves in the closet.

We were truly delighted to find this oasis in an area where in the past everything has always been somewhat of a struggle.
My hsuband thought the stay at the Acauilina was the highlight of our trip.

The dinner sat el Molina was excellent. I believe the hotel will have a second restaurant in the future.

Room Tip: Mosr of the rooms are suites, we had a room only. For a stay of more than one week, i might sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is a beautiful property, luxurious, very clean and with excellent staff. Spa is also a wonderful experience and great atmosphere. Love their tea selections, nuts and delicious cookies.
Pros - kids club which has a very dedicated staff who watches your child from 10 to 4pm if you want. They have a variety of activities including sports, and take the children for a swimming in the afternoon. There is a coffee and tea table by the concierge area complimentary in the mornings. They offer yoga classes on Wed. and Sat by the beach, but do not inform the guests, so when I found out was near my check out date.
Adult pool , has the tranquility you are looking for in a vacation.
Staff is super attentive, and can help you with car svces, restaurants, shows etc..
Cons- make sure you ask if there is major events going on at the hotel during your stay, since they tend to close pools, restaurants and some areas to the guests when there is an affair at the hotel (which for me was an inconvenience and the noise-music playing until 11pm- bothersome). There are only 2 restaurants at the premises, one very pricy and the other average.Breakfast, quite pricey. Hotel offer some credit for breakfast for especial room rates, however, from our experience they only gave us 3 days credit in the bill, and we had to ask for the remaining days of our stay (another 7), so read your bill carefully before you check out. out and it's not included in your rate.Also the credit only applies if you have bread and coffee or tea, anything else is extra so our breakfast bill was running $90 to $115 daily-if you choose any eggs for (2 adults and a child)
Gym is a little small for the size of this property

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best Great kids club which is included in your rate gym is small and alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here recently, generally stay at Four Seasons, Aman etc.

This hotel is quite possible the best in South Florida. Rooms, service, spa, and service all stella. Location is good although I would recommend a car for South Beach, Bal Harbour.

Service is more European and the hotel has a real resort feel to it.

Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

It truly is a world class hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor as the views to the Ocean are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
5.7 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.5 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
0.3 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
1.2 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Property: Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,570 - ₹ 73,435
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing