We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
44
50
55
29
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
50
55
29
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service area one night stay an overnight stay great place to stay hotel receptionist only gripe night's sleep budget hotel double bed tourist attractions typical travelodge extra tea bags travelodge experience stayed for nights ideal location great room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Carpets in corridors and bedrooms looked dirty and manky. One room had not been cleaned properly and had no clean towels. Water hot in shower and staff friendly. Child's bed really uncomfortable and skirting boards were dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank susanw64sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The road noise is too loud. The rooms are badly painted in nasty gloss paint, badly done. The curtains do not cover the windows, or meet, or keep out the light. The ceilings in the bathroom and bedroom were mouldy. The wifi is rubbish. The duvet was flat and grubby. The mat in the bath hat mould all around the edges.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank louisewomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Being ‘water boarded’ every morning wasn’t my idea of fun, having a freezing cold shower. Tried to report it but there was never anyone on the desk. Worst stay ever. Beds were comfortable and facilities were convenient.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Stayed here whilst the snow came down the lady on duty was marvelous all on her own because people couldnt get there because snow she deserves a medal pure dedication from her throughout our stay and a credit to you to have dedicated staff

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank wendyturnah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Receptionist was incredibly rude and antagonistic after a fifteen minute wait for her to turn up at reception. First she blamed us for not pressing the call button hard enough. She then proceeded to tell us she hadn't been gone that long, and she "knew how long she had been gone". I checked my phone as I had made a call to the hotel number five minutes after arriving in case the call button wasn't working. I had made it ten minutes previously according to my call records. I wouldn't have even cared about the wait to be honest, we only mentioned it in passing, not a complaint or anything but she immediately got on the defensive and made us feel incredibly uncomfortable. I don't like being told I'm lying. The room bed was made but there was a grubby mark on one pillow, and the carpets weren't clean, the bathroom floor was grubby and the radiator had a brown mark on it. It also looked like someone had bashed a hole in the wall. Would look elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cardiff M4 Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews