We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing ❤️”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ❤️”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely stunning cottage in a beautiful location, close to everything we wanted to do. A home from home feel, warm cosy beds, lovely views and sheep you can't help but love and talk to in my case. Would recommend this cottage to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your booking with Best of Wales and your lovely comments as well. The property is in a fantastic location and glad to hear you where able to do everything that you wanted to:) Be great to welcome you back again soon Ffion - Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
461MrA
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday base”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great cottage. The layout and contents were thoughtfully chosen. It had all we needed. From the welcome pack to the little things life tea and coffee, and a few DVD's, to the larger things like the washing machine and dryer. The balcony was perfect, and we were able to play games on the lawn. It was a quiet location within walking distance of a Tesco, and close to many attractions.
It was a great base for our holiday, and a welcome place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: No access to the back garden direct from the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for booking with Best of Wales. The balcony with the view is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The property owners include lovely local produce in the welcome pack as much as possible and good to hear you enjoyed it. It is set away and yet a short trip for provisions and then coastal walks and Cardiff Bay.
Be great to welcome you back again soon
Suzanne - Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!,”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays and had an absolutely brilliant week. The cottage is immaculate and beautifully presented (and the scenery was stunning! Our children loved watching the sheep!). We visited Cardiff, which was an easy car journey away, and spent time on Barry Island as it was so close. The 4 of us were so sad to leave and we can say with 100% certainty we will be back!! Owners are lovely and friendly and lots of little touches in the cottage make it very comfortable and it has everything you need for your stay. We would highly highly recommend this to people wanting to visit the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of cottage and location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for booking with Best of Wales and leaving such a lovely review. The balcony on the cottage is perfect to enjoy the view as the scenery is lovely. It is tucked away and yet offers easy access for shopping, the coast and also Cardiff and for some visitors Cardiff Bay and the Doctor Who exhibition.
Be great to welcome you back again soon
Suzanne- Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing