We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Friendly Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ceiros Cottage

Ceiros Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Ceiros Cottage
Ceiros Cottage
The living room in Ceiros Cottage
Dining table
View from the sink !
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The stand alone shower in the bathroom.
Double room
Double room
Twin room
Seating area in the garden
The garden
From the distance
The house from the Epynt mountain
The cottage
Sheep on the hill in the snow
The Epynt mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangammarch Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy D
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Family Friendly Property”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We've had another fantastic week at this jewel of a cottage. Maggie and James are always so welcoming, and the cottage is perfect for a family break. The kids (13 & 6) really enjoyed the hammock swing in the garden, the DVD collection and the fantastic toy cupboard upstairs. A cot, high chair and stair-gate were all provided which made life so much easier with our 1 yr old daughter. Maggie and James both go out of their way to help you. Our 6 year old came down with an ear infection, and shortly after telling James, he turned up at our Door with a stack of BluRays and the offer of Calpol. It's a well equipped family friendly cottage run by a lovely couple and their family and all the extra touches make the world of difference. We will be back..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy D
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage and facilities”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We have a fantastic break at this cottage with our young family. Maggie and James do everything possible to make sure you have a lovely stay. As we travelled with a young baby, Maggie made sure the heating was customised to our needs and was tweaked on a daily basis depending on what we were doing. James gave me lessons on the Wood Stove and on arrival there was a roaring fire in the lounge. The cottage is fantastic, very well kitted out, and has an amazing toy cupboard upstairs that our 5yr old loved. It's in a secluded, peaceful position and is ideal for a young family with cot and stairgate. Maggie and James really do their best to ensure that you have a great stay. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the Service from Maggie and James
Liked least: The intermittent WIFI (although being disconnected is a good thing!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet access in a very comfortable lounge, and having a dishwasher.
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owner (Maggie)
Liked least: We couldnt get wifi signal on our devices (there was wired internet though)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing