We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ysgubor

Ysgubor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ysgubor
Garden furniture in front garden Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ysgubor
Garden furniture in front garden
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Fire place with wood burning stove
Living and dining room
Ground floor twin room
First floor king size double room
First foor double room
First floor double room
Ground floor twin room
Ground floor wet room
First floor double room's en-suite
Ysgubor
Ysgubor
Ysgubor
Ysgubor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are a family of four two children aged 10/12 and a dog, we received a warm lovely welcome, with cake and milk in the fridge!! Spacious accommodation, quiet location, games room to entertain children. Would highly recommend... Will defiantly be rebooking!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Ysgubor.
Best wishes
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellDee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Cottage”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights in October and it was lovely. With a gorgeous homemade cake waiting on arrival in a beautifully converted barn, I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
The cottage is surrounded by fields which means it is lovely and tranquil and fab for our excitable springer but is only a very short drive from St. David's and other fishing villages so there is always plenty to do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ysgubor. We're delighted you had such a good time. We enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thingy H
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday in 5 star accommodation!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ysgubor is in remote countryside a couple of minutes drive from St Davids. The converted barn is next to the owners' home and 3 other holiday cottages. the area is very quiet and peaceful or at least it was until we arrived, (family with children aged 5 and 7).

The cottage is very well equipped and there was nothing that we found to be lacking. The children had a twin room on the ground floor with a wet room and the double bedroom is on the first floor with an en-suite shower room. The kitchen and living room are open plan and a good size. It was useful to have a washing machine and full size freezer which I always find useful when self-catering as a family unit. The cottage was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Also on the site is a games barn which the children spent hours in. It has a full size trampoline, snooker table, table football and other smaller games. I don't think enough is made of this facility on the website! It was a massive advantage to us as it meant the children could play safely and without being too far away.

Rob and Honey are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome and were interested to hear where we had been or suggest places for us to visit. Meg the dog became a good friend too although I think she takes a shine to anyone who will play ball with her!

The cottage is situated within 10 minutes drive of several beaches. There are plenty of attractions under an hour away including Folly Farm, Oakwood theme park and various parks and museums.

We found plenty to occupy us for 2 weeks and would happily have stayed longer.

Would I recommend this place - absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Games barn
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank for your glowing and expansive review. It was a joy having such a lovely family stay with us and particularly enjoyed sharing the Bat watch evening.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandCa...
Kenilworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab first holiday”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first holiday as a family. My husband my son and I had an amazing time.
Honey and Rob were so lovely and friendly and the cottage was more then we could hope for.
The decor in the cottage was lovely and it had everything we needed to be able to have an enjoyable holiday with a little one.
We got out and managed a lovely walk along the coastal path and had a few trips out to local towns.
Really really can't recommend this cottage highly enough.
Ohh and thank you again for the amazing cake and fresh eggs on arrival :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you for this lovely review. The weather was kind and Toby seemed to really enjoy the holiday It was a delight having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottage. We're thrilled you had such a good time. We enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best wishes
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing