We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our favourite holiday destination”
Ty Mortimer cottage set in open countryside, spacious inside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Mortimer cottage set in open countryside, spacious inside
Relax on comfy sofas after walking the coastal path Relaxing in the sitting room after a enjoying a coastal walk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ty Mortimer cottage set in open countryside, spacious inside
Relax on comfy sofas after walking the coastal path
Relaxing in the sitting room after a enjoying a coastal walk.
Kitchen with dining area
Bedroom with 3 comfy single beds
View into back garden
Quirky window to view the sunset
Horseshoe on wooden beam
Ty Mortimer cottage plaque built by John Mortimer 1854
Ty Mortimer cottage
Romantic double bedroom looking towards St Davids
Porthllisky beach with its clear waters for bathing and snorkeling. Just a 10 minute walk away.
The awaspiring Ramsey Sound in flood. Most westerly point in Wales. Ideal for a picnic and to relax
Heady smell of gorse as you approach Porthllisky Bay from Ramsey Sound.
Ewes and lambs grazing near Porthllisky beach in Treginnis Uchaf
St Justinian lifeboat Station along the coast path from Treginnis headland
Whitesand beach only 10 minute drive away, safe for swimming, surfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
406LucyH
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our favourite holiday destination”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This has to be the most beautiful corner of Britain. We return here year after year and it just gets better. Treginnis is a magical place. A lovely comfortable cottage set in spectacular scenery.It is very close to fantastic coastal walks overlooking Ramsey island where you often catch sight of seals. It has a special micro-climate that means you really do get the best of the welsh weather . . even when its raining in St. Davids! The cottage has everything you need to have a great stay, including a barbeque, place for bikes and a great play area at the front. Eleri and Rob are wonderful hosts who are happy to show you life on the farm without intruding on your holiday. A slice of perfection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Dear Lucy,
So very pleased to know it is your favourite holiday destination. Thank you so much for spending the time to write the review with such wonderful comments. Ty Mortimer is a lovely property and it's a pleasure to know that others enjoy it too.
Kind regards,
Eleri and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was so wonderful we've already booked for next year.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic week at Ty Mortimer. The weather forecast predicted rain but Treginnis seems to have its own weather system and we had sunshine every day. Even if it had rained, I'm sure we would have still loved it because the cottage is so clean, comfortable and well-equipped. We particularly enjoyed being part of farm life for a week, and Rob and Eleri always made time in their very busy lives to explain what was happening. The dogs are gorgeous and we loved watching Seren rounding up the sheep (and the chickens!). For us, it was the perfect location - close to the coastal path, a short walk to a beach, a few minutes' drive (or a 40 minute walk) to St David's and just 20 minutes' walk to St Justinian's and a fantastic boat ride around Ramsey Island. For me, it was great not to get in the car every day and yet we still managed to see a lot of the area and have some great coastal walks. We've already booked for next year because there's still so much to see and this is the perfect base. Thank you Rob and Eleri for helping make our holiday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
So complimentary, it was a pleasure having you and your friends to stay. As you say, you can just leave your car on the yard and enjoy the walking. No greater compliment than booking again for next year. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, kind regards Eleri and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect holiday cottage in a magical location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family of two adults and two children ( 9 and 6) and have just returned from another wonderful week at Ty Mortimer ( our fourth visit). This cottage is comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed and more. The owners, Eleri and Rob, are friendly and helpful but never intrusive. The location is just wonderful. There is something magical about the Treginnis area - the clean and restorative air, spectacular views and beautiful walks right from the doorstep all add up to a relaxing break away from the stresses of day to day life. St Davids is just a short hop away and there are many great beaches in the area. The visitors' book has many glowing testimonials from regular repeat visitors. It says it all that we booked next year's holiday as soon as this one ended and are already looking forward to visit 5. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We think the area is magical and special and so pleased that you think the same. Thank you so much for your very kind review and look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbo1818
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So laid back I nearly fell over.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week staying in this great cottage, Ty Mortimer hid away at the end of a long country lane away from everyone apart from Rob & Eleri. The cottage is equipped to a very good standard and you are short of nothing. If you want to get away from it all please have a look at this cottage as you will not be disappointed. There are plenty of walks and places of interest locally if that is what you are into and there are some very good restaurants and pubs in St Davids just a couple of minutes down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad that you were able to rest and recharge your batteries whilst staying with us. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudey1
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is an absolute gem! The owners are the most helpful people you could ever hope to meet and let our children pet their animals and watch sheep farm activities which they both loved. The cottage itself is lovely and quiet and perfect for 4 people and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, especially in the kitchen. There is a lovely beach 10 minutes walk away and we went there most days. We would recommend this property to anyone!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind review and taking time to send it. What more can I say but that we so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ty Mortimer. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing