We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

From the start upon checking it was a disaster my room and rate was changed without prior noticed, no management was on duty the entire day or weekend during my stay and the Hotel does not HONOR nor back their 100% guarantee stay. I definitely will not be staying again at this property. Had to contact Hilton Corporate at least 5 times to get the General Manager engaged, and on the phone to address the situation and still after 3 weeks we didn't speak directly with the GM. Never understood why this issue couldn't be resolved at the lowest level as possible, the front desk clerk indicated that they could not adjust anything without talking to the Manager first, which he was off for the entire weekend (which does a traveler and their family no good) if he's out all weekend! The front desk threaten to have my Family removed from the hotel if we didn't come back down and let them swipe our Gov't Travel Credit Card again, after we had the initial Gov't/Military Family Rate. The front desk clerk had said she made a mistake and only charged us Gov't/Military Family Rate for $98.00 and since it was the only type room left, that we would be charged for a King Bed Studio that was $139.00. I thought it was unfair to charge us the regular rate of $139.00 if we had already had a confirmation # and reservations for $98.00, however the Front Desk Clerk said that since it was the last room to be sold we had to pay $139.00 or leave! We just took it up with Hilton Guest Services and Corporate and let them handle it since the General Manager was never responsive nor did he address our concern. Can't believe they treated a Active Duty Military Family like that. But its ok, we have plenty of Military people transferring there and we'll just recommend they stay at the Navy Lodge on base there in Millington, at least your rate will be honored and not changed.

Room Tip: All Military Personnel Transferring Do Yourself A Favor and Stay at the Navy Lodge or Gateway Inn, C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelman8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed for business, was exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, clean, efficient, friendly staff. Would stay there again if I have to travel back to the area in the future. There are a number of restaurants nearby which is also convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Greeted promptly and efficiently at check in. Room was clean and well prepared. Ultra comfortable bed. Quiet room,slept peacefully. Breakfast ok. Check out went smoothly. If you want a peaceful overnight outside Memphis give them a try, you won't regret!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sheilabJ4349VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Nice town, quick check in and the room was clean and smelled great. Everything you'd expect from a Hampton inn. Would definitely stay here again if I come back. Also they have a hot breakfast in the morning. Also the kids loved the pool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrSouth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a family gathering. Day one - room not cleaned. Advised front desk - they said I had the do not disturb sign on too late (11 am) so they weren't going to clean the room after that. I thought I was on vacation. I didn't realize I had to accommodate the housekeeper's schedule. No 100% satisfaction guarantee offered.

The pool was murky and needed a deep clean.

The rooms were paper thin. Could hear every single thing in the hallway.

The staff was rude in a passive aggressive manner. I'm not sure what that was. They said "ok" and then did nothing about resolving the problem. I don't know how to feel about that except that I don't like it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank toptip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
4.3 km away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
148 reviews
8.7 km away
Plantation Oaks Suites & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
20.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
27.8 km away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 139 in Memphis
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: ₹ 7,069 - ₹ 11,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing