We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We chose this hotel as it was close to family and friends while on visit during the week of Thanksgiving. We reserved a regular queen room, but upgraded and paid more for a king suite. Because we got up later in the morning we would put the DND sign on the door and remove it when we left, usually around 10:00 a.m. Our room was NEVER cleaned during the three nights that we stayed there. The reason we were given by management was that when the cleaning crew came by in the morning the sign was on our door, therefore the moved on and never came back to check later in the morning. This was unacceptable customer service in my opinion. We have been faithful and loyal Hampton Inn customers, are HHonors members for years and use their hotel faithfully when we travel. When we expressed our concern and our unhappiness upon check on (we did complain each day to management at the front desk) we were told by the front desk clerk on the morning that we left, "thank you for staying with us and have a good day" NEVER did someone come and clean our room, offer to clean our room, or compensate us in any way, nor did we ever receive an apology for the inconvenience. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and my family and I will NEVER stay at this Hampton Inn again, nor will we recommend to family or friends to do the same. Very disappointing to say the least.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billies757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Good Morning and Happy Holidays to You!

On behalf of everyone here at The Award Winning Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Millington, I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We know you have many choices for hotels and we appreciate ours being yours. I want to apologize that you did not have a rewarding experience during your stay. In order to respect your privacy due to the Do Not Disturb sign on your door we did not provide housekeeping service for you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels as a Hilton Honors member and to the Hampton Brand.

If you are needing future accommodations feel free to contact us we would LOVE to have you!

Hospitable,
Team Hampton Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Everyone was very friendly and itvwas very peaceful. My fiancé coordinated an early arrival in order to give the room a more romantic ambience. He proposed earlier that evening and took me back to the room where it was beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank camillia1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Good Morning and Happy Holidays to You!

On behalf of everyone here at The Award Winning Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Millington, I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We know you have many choices for hotels and we appreciate ours being yours. I am excited that we were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Our staff Loves to share their “Hamptonality”. I will share your comments with our staff.

We are excited that we were able to accommodate such a request for your special moment. Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels as a Hilton Honors member and to the Hampton Brand.

If you are needing future accommodations feel free to contact us we would LOVE to have you!

Hospitable,
Team Hampton Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Wonderful place to stay when visiting or in town. I enjoyed the breakfast and how nice and relaxed I felt. If I had a question or being anything or how to get to a location the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kenlF765QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Good Evening and Happy Holidays to You!

On behalf of everyone here at The Award Winning Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Millington, I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We know you have many choices for hotels and we appreciate ours being yours. I am excited that we were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Our staff Loves to share their “Hamptonality”. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank You for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels as a Hilton Honors member and to the Hampton Brand.

If you are needing future accommodations feel free to contact us we would LOVE to have you!

Hospitable,
Team Hampton Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Very comfortable hotel with a extremely friendly staff! Close to family situation I was handling in Millington, TN. Many restaurants and eating establishments close by to choose from. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 845tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Good Evening and Happy Holidays to You!

On behalf of everyone here at The Award Winning Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Millington, I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We know you have many choices for hotels and we appreciate ours being yours. I am excited that we were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Our staff Loves to share their “Hamptonality”. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank You for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels as a Hilton Honors member and to the Hampton Brand.

If you are needing future accommodations feel free to contact us we would LOVE to have you!

Hospitable,
Team Hampton Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

There are only 2 hotels in Millington I would ever consider staying at. I have tried them both. The Hampton is the best one in town. Clean and comfortable, quiet and well kept. Staff is always pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Good Evening and Happy Holidays to You!

On behalf of everyone here at The Award Winning Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Millington, I wanted to drop you a thank you note for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We know you have many choices for hotels and we appreciate ours being yours. I am excited that we were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Our staff Loves to share their “Hamptonality”. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank You for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels as a Hilton Honors member and to the Hampton Brand.

If you are needing future accommodations feel free to contact us we would LOVE to have you!

Hospitable,
Team Hampton Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
4.3 km away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
148 reviews
8.7 km away
Plantation Oaks Suites & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
20.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
27.8 km away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 139 in Memphis
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: ₹ 7,069 - ₹ 11,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing