We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
91
72
24
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
72
24
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again large bed stayed here for one night hotel is excellent building work an evening meal meal times lovely walk pembroke castle varied menu main street specials board full english tea and coffee facilities lovely food comfortable rooms breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Great location for our trip to see relatives and plenty of interesting places to visit in the area. Check in included a warm welcome and an enquiry "you do know the fair will be setting up in Main Street?" No we didn't and really it was only a little bit of a nuisance not worth bothering about. Room 2 is a decent sized double with a king sized comfortable bed, plenty of drawer and hanging space and a dressing table/work space if needed. En suite is more than adequate, nice soft towels provided, slip mat for bath and decent shower over the bath. We really did not expect the high standard of food, quality and quantity of the two dinners we ate was brilliant, we both failed to eat all the food offered! Breakfasts were just as good, reasonable selection on the cold buffet and high standard cooked options. There was some building work being carried out so we perhaps didn't see the hotel at its best but a very restful three days with a warm welsh welcome and very good service from all the staff. We recommend a visit and if in the area again would be happy to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We read some really good reviews about this hotel, so we recently went there for an evening meal. The menu was quite varied with some tempting choices.We made our selection and waited.....55 minutes to be exact. Even allowing time for freshly cooked food, this seemed a long wait, especially as we could see other diners who had apparently arrived after us being served quite promptly. Eventually we asked the young waiter why the food was taking so long and he explained that residents had priority as they had ordered before entering the restaurant.If we had been told this in advance we would have dined elsewhere.The food when it arrived.....not good! Re-heated and lumpy mash is not really palatable, and the duck was very chewy and bland. The most exciting thing on the plate was the roasted mixed veg!! My partner's gammon was at least acceptable.The location of the hotel is excellent, with ample parking, but the bad dining experience has rather put us off booking rooms at this hotel at least for the near future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Mair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on a work trip for two nights. Staff really friendly the breakfast choice was good. Coffee needed to be stronger at breakfast nice to be offered soy milk. The lights when out so bit hard packing in the dark told reception they said they would see yo it ASAP.
Plenty of free parking great location. Hotel looks lovely on the outside they grow lots of fruit and vegetables on site fofvthe restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Laurawise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in August for one night, we checked in for two nights but left after the first night!
This hotel might be suitable if you are away on business and want an overnight stay near the train station. No complimentary soaps or shampoo and toilet paper from a public convenience dispenser.
If you are a tourist looking for somewhere comfy and friendly with nice food then this is NOT the place to stay.
We had a poor nights sleep, sweated all night due to the plastic under sheet. A stodgy lasagne and greasy chips from a recipe from 1978 did not go down well. The bar and restaurant is an awkward shape and has no atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank eagleking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally L, Owner at Coach House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

I am sorry we were unable to give you a refund when you left on the afternoon of your second day but threatening my staff with a bad review is not recommended. During check in guests are requested to let us know if anything is not in the room so we can sort it out, you did not say anything when you returned to eat with us and when asked about your food said you enjoyed it. As for the complimentary soaps and shampoos my staff showed me the used soap they had taken from the room. We of course put a terry towelling mattress protector with a waterproof backing on the bed and on top we put an ordinary quilted protector but neither of these are made of plastic so if you sweat a lot it protects the bed for the next guest. We try our very best to make our guests stay enjoyable but sadly sometimes it does not happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Great location for business stop over or even for sightseeing around the area. Friendly and professional staff. Restaurant was great, lovely food. Rooms were clean and a very comfortable king size bed. Would highly recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews