We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location and friendly hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach House set in beautiful grounds with private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House set in beautiful grounds with private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Coach House set in beautiful grounds with private garden
Quirky 6ft bunk beds
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay M
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house, perfect location and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing long weekend at the Glanafon Coach house, the house was the perfect size and location for our extended family break. The children and dogs enjoyed the extensive gardens. Pamela and William were exceptional hosts. Our family will remember this holiday for a very long time, our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We certainly hope that you will return and see us sometime. It seems that the dogs enjoy the gardens as much as their owners.
Best wishes
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MzChuckie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquillity”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, my family and myself loved our stay at the converted Coach House. The property maintains all the rustic charms and is beautifully decorated. We especially loved the quirkiness of the stable bedrooms which my twin nieces used. Our family loved exploring the grounds and meeting Pamela and William's two friendly dogs (Sky and Skoner (I think!). We received a lovely friendly welcome and are all feeling homesick to go back again sometime. The only drawback about the property is we had poor mobile phone signal (with 3 mobile)whilst staying at the property and could not access the free wifi either but as we had our family with us, we did not miss the use of our phones and this added to the tranquillity of our stay. The property is in a great location to go of exploring. We visited the beautiful Blue Lagoon in Aberieddy, Tenby and St David's. The property is close to the town centre (Morrison's is just down the road) , but you wouldn't feel like your near the town centre once you drive through the gates to the manor house.

As our children have flown the nest and living in their own homes with their partners, this property allowed us all to enjoy a family break together and make some wonderful memories to treasure. So thank you Pamela and William for this and we hope to see you again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Glanafon Coach House in July. You wouldn't suspect Glanafon Manor or the Coach House was there unless you know where to find it and from the moment we first entered the grounds of the Manor until the time we left the loved it! I've never heard the family say 'wow' so much. It isn't easy to find somewhere that suits everyone in a grown up family but Glanafon was perfect. The Coach House is exactly as pictured on the website and the grounds are so peaceful and well looked after. We had great fun playing tennis, football, entertaining the resident dogs (our choice, I'm told they were glad of a rest when we left) and having BBQ's, even when it rained! Pamela and William are lovely, welcoming, genuine people and we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papa038
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked Glanafon coach house based purely on the photographs on the website, the size of the property and it's central location for the north and south Pembrokeshire coastline. Only two reviews were available on trip advisor which do not do due justice to this wonderful property. Stunningly beautiful, wonderfully appointed and tastefully re designed and modernised, Glanafon Coach house and it's surroundings are a positive never land for children (and adults!)...Two master bedrooms with free standing baths encompass the 'stalls' bedrooms which in turn (via the staircase) lead to the open plan kitchen, dining and living areas...The grounds of the Coach house are extensive and filled with stream lined walks leading to canal paths and livestock fields (not to mention access to your own personal football pitch and tennis court). All this is courtesy of the owners of the Glanafon Manor House, on which grounds the coach house is situated. The owners of which (who are also the owners of the Bluestone group)have to be the most hospitable, personable and gracious hosts you could ever hope to meet . I (we) could not possibly rate this accommodation, it's location and it's owners any higher..it is truly an outstanding place....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, location and accommodation
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about The Coach House we are very lucky to welcome wonderful guests that return year after year. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
We meet the most wonderful people who we are pleased to say really enjoy the outdoors and our beautiful garden. We would love to see you return when you come back to Pembrokeshire. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing