We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hen do activity”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards & Pembrokeshire Tourism Awards 'Best Water-Based Experience in Pembrokeshire', Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging, cliff jumping and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect hen do activity”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had the best time coasteering with Celtic Quest for my friends hen do. The four instructors were a great laugh and got a bunch of giggling, singing girls to do a range of jumps, climbs and swims, which was such a great buzz. I would wholeheartedly recommend anyone visiting Pembrokeshire to give it a bash, no matter the weather, you're kitted out and the adrenaline stops you getting too cold.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Waaaaaaaaahaha, I reckon you girls have to be the bubbliest, nutiest bunch we've had out in a long time, just brilliant, singing you merry way around the Pembrokeshire coast, then throwing yourselves in the sea. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you'll join us for another adventure soon, Cleo & the boys :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    20
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coasteering fun”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just back from an Easter break in Wales. Usual mix of weather, so did wonder if it was slightly mad to go coasteering for the first time. But took the plunge (excuse the pun) and what a great decision it was.

Went with Celtic Quest after bumping into them on Abbereiddy Beach the day before - staff were very helpful and enthusiastic despite having just got out of the sea with some other customers.

So turned up the next day. All kit provided - the combination of full body wetsuit and a degree of adrenalin meant I never felt cold. Nice and simple briefing, with appropriate acknowledgement of H&S but a big emphasis on fun - which was just right for my boys (8 and 10). And so off we went...

The following 2.5 hours of scrambling, jumping, bobbing and laughing flew by. Would definitely do again. Many thanks to Relli, who did a great job of looking after us and cajoling us all into some quite eye-watering leaps at the quarry!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hey there, thanks for your review, we\re so glad you enjoyed your adventure and look forward to seeing you again soon, Cleo & the boys :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wow! A fabulous & exhilarating afternoon”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I cannot praise this company enough. From the moment we called to book to sipping hot chocolates in the car park afterwards the whole trip was brilliant. We are 2 families with kids aged 11 down to a very plucky 5 year old. Refreshingly the approach to our age range was all-inclusive. Our little ones were brilliantly encouraged and assisted with one on one support when they needed it; our older kids were pushed to challenge themselves and 3 slightly unwilling grown-ups soon got thoroughly into the spirit of it and ended up show-boating to impress the kids with somersaults into the blue lagoon. Everything was well organised and under control at all points. The instructors were fantastic - great fun but clearly knew what they were doing. We had a ball and haven't stopped talking about it since. Amazing location. Amazing experience. Can't wait to be back in Pembrokeshire next year to go again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoHarrodB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Paaaahaha, you guys were awesome, especially the tiny people and the dads, thanks ever so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year, Cleo & the team :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun with a professional team”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I took my wife and three teenagers for an afternoon coasteering with Celtic Quest at Abereiddy where brilliant sunshine and some great surf made it a really memorable afternoon.

Our leader Rel was excellent, encouraging and supporting the less confident of the group, while making the afternoon fun for all. My wife was nervous about coasteering beforehand, but managed an eight foot jump into the water and would happily go back for more!
A final leap from twenty feet into the blue lagoon was a great way to round off an adrenaline filled afternoon.

All the necessary kit is supplied, just bring your swimwear and old trainers if you have them. It took about 40 minutes to get kitted up and run through the safety brief, then we were in the water for over two hours. A mobile snack van in the car park provides a very welcome hot chocolate when you're done

Highly recommended, aged eight upwards, non swimmers welcome too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Hey there, thanks for you review, we're glad you enjoyed your afternoons coasteering and look forward to seeing you again soon, Cleo & the gang :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“we went with the flow...and loved every second”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our 16 and 12 year olds were desperate to go Coasteering and we caved (sorry) in whilst on holiday in St Davids last week. And I am so glad we did! This was one of the best afternoons we have ever had and I recommend that everyone should have a go as I'm confident you will get loads from the experience. We should have been freezing but the wetsuits/technical gear kept us lovely and warm; We should have been terrified but we had so much fun and felt in such safe hands that we ended up wanting to do more. The sea level traversing and gradual climbing and jumping into the Irish Sea (or is it the Celtic Sea?) was exhilarating. Our final jumps of approx 35 ft were awesome and it is all captured on camera/video - which can be immediately transferred to a USB stick for a very reasonable price. Thank you Cleo and Luke and hope to see you again next year.

Bill, Lisa, Jamie and "JustBeth"

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dylanforpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coasteering, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Hey there, thanks ever so much for your feedback, we're stoked you enjoyed your adventure and look forward to seeing you again soon, Cleo & the boys :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing