We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hannah-Ja...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best weekend!”
Reviewed 15 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Most amazing rental. The views are breath taking the barn is stunning.

We went here to celebrate my birthday. Ir was a group of 5 girls for a girly weekend the open planed kitchen and dining room still felt welcoming. The living room with the log fire was a lovely addition in the evenings. We made great use of the hot tub. The fresh lemon muffins were much appreciated after a 5 hour journey. The master suite your views are of sheep which I loved, spent one morning with a cup of tea watching them it was peaceful. The owner has cats and dogs who love attention,which my friends and me loved. Would love to go back in the summer and have longer evenings as when it gets dark it's dark. But my friends have already asked me to do it again and one is looking to book for her birthday. You are left alone even though the owner lives on site and is super friendly. The games room we loves playing pool and darts. We drove 17 mins to the nearest supermarket is a spar closer but was quite expensive. Suprisingly none of us had any issue with signal and had 4g. Would recommend flicking through folder as we went for a walk to find the river and went the complete wrong way but is a map in folder.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2019
A big thank you Hannah for taking the time for your fantastic review, it looks like we might seeing you all again and looking forward to it. So glad you all enjoyed the area and the local walks and for leaving the Barn clean and tidy. Thanks again, Regards Aled.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaviidG20...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very special holiday ”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a family holiday staying at Felin Hedd.

We stay at cottages all around the UK and I am pleased to say that Felin Hedd is amongst the best for so many reasons.

We had seven people in our group, adults and children. So with a wide age range we needed a location that fitted the bill on so many different levels. Felin Hedd ticked the boxes for all of us.

The mill has been beautifully renovated by Aled to a really high standard. Modern living in a historic mill.

Bedrooms great size, bathrooms too. View over the hills from the master bedroom made this the parents choice!

The dining area and kitchen were ample size with good facilities. The lounge and open fire were a treat as was the mezzanine seating area with Wii for the younger boys, they loved it for early morning games before the adults had wiped the sleep from their eyes!

Other facilities were brilliant; games room for much nighttime use as did the hot tub room, with stunning views. The boot room helped dry wet shoes and clothes as the weather was not great.

The location is terrific. Walks nearby, fly fishing on a stretch of the Tefi at the end of the field. About an hour drive to many places took us boating in Brecon, archery and shooting in Aberystwyth, white water tubing near Lampeter and cycling at the beautiful Pembrey Country Park. We are an active family!

Eating out was a joy. Three horseshoe inn near Brecon is a must along with Lloyds fish and chips in Lampeter and the Red Kite Cafe near Aberystwyth.

I would recommend Felin Hedd 100% and to cap it all Aled was such a kind and friendly host.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily P
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect ”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 7 adults that stayed at the barn and none of us could fault a thing with this holiday rental. Aled was lovely to deal with he gave us lots of tips to make our holiday extra special.

The house is amazing. It's warm and cosy but very spacious too. The bedrooms were all very comfortable. The washing machine and dishwasher came in handy! The kitchen had all the pots and pans we needed. Everything is of a very high standard from the oven to the towels.
The views from the house are spectacular.

The extras of the games room and the hot tub house were also utilised very well. We also had the job of feeding the lamb which everyone loved.

There are lots of board games and a wii.

In the area-
When we got out and about we went to Aberystwyth and done the steam train trip to Devils bridge which was very enjoyable and only £21pp.

Another day we drove to Devils bridge and done the 1 hour walk which had lovely scenery and a waterfall.

We went to New Quay to see the Dolphins and we saw around 4.

We went to Abereron not much to do there but was nice to get out and have some fish and chips by the sea.
For a birthday we went for a meal at the Talbot hotel and it was really good quality food.

All together a fantastic holiday which the amazing accommodation really helped to make it special!

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 * immaculate converted mill”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely amazing weekend at this beautiful mill. So much space and everything u need and more. Kids loved feeding the lamb every morn and evening. The hot tub was great!! The games room kept us all entertained. We have already booked again to come back next year. We all stayed here as a family 6 adults, 3 kids and 2 dogs. We all loved it and want to say thank u to aled and family for a great stay!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding, superb, 5 stars!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came here to celebrate mother in laws 60th birthday. There were 3 generations ranging from 2 - 62 years old. We all were welcomed with lovely cakes by Aled and Stacey, and were introduced to Patch the orphaned lamb who quickly became my 2 year olds favourite thing about the cottage! The mill has been renovated to an extraordinary standard, especially the kitchen with its beautiful worktops and lovely coffee machine. Location wise, you're generally 30-40 mins from the nearest beach, and there is lots of brochures showing local attractions and things to do. A real gem in the middle of the Welsh countryside, cant wait to come back!!!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.