We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, Beautiful Surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoying stunning sea views. 'Rattan patio furniture'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying stunning sea views. 'Rattan patio furniture'
New decking area to the rear New 6 seater hot tub now installed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enjoying stunning sea views. 'Rattan patio furniture'
New decking area to the rear
New 6 seater hot tub now installed!
Relaxed coastal living, with stunning view
Spacious, contemporary styling & a woodburner!!
Enjoy a BBQ with those FAB views
Extendable oak family dining table
Comfy seating for up to 8 big flatscreen TV & DVD
Fabulous uninterrupted view from the balcony
Large kitchen on the 1st floor.
Watch for dolphins from the balcony REALLY!
Newly formed 1st floor bedroom with a king size bed
The master bedroom on the ground floor
King size bedroom with built in wardrobe
The twin room on the ground floor
Fab view from the Bunk room
Bunk room: sleeps 3-4
Lovely views over the garden from the master bedroom.
Enjoy stunning sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul1506
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House, Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a fantastic house, located (literally) a stone's throw from the beach. The view from the balcony is stunning (especially at sunset), and it was lovely to relax in the hot-tub after a long walk along the Coastal Path. Tywyn itself is a friendly little town, within easy walking distance of the house, with plenty of places to eat and a couple of decent-sized supermarkets - the Clock Tower Books bookshop and Proper Gander restaurant are both highly recommended! The Lounge Holidays team were all very helpful (the emergency kettle was very much appreciated), and we'd certainly book through them again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poshies_m...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday - great views from your living area”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed for weekend - obviously out of season so not much going on locally, however, the views from Anns Beach House were wonderful. The weather was cold and windy, and in fact the day we left it was blowing a gale, however, this did not detract from the relaxing time we had there. The log burner was an added treat to cosy up to and it was a pity it was too cold for us to partake in the hot tub (perhaps we were just wusses as my daughter said she would have used it lol).

Would recommend as it is a lovely area, sea to the front of you and glorious mountain views to the rear and the town of Tywyn has plenty on offer (even more in season I should imagine too).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your review and we are glad you enjoyed Ann's and all it has to offer, It is a fabulous house in a superb location. We welcome your return.

Regards
lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiscap...
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view😁”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

With the view and sound of the sea right on your doorstep what more could you ask for. The house itself is great for the whole family and there was plenty of room. We will be booking again for this year can not wait to sit on the balcony and just indulge in the surroundings, one of my favourite places to stay 5 stars all the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review and we are pleased that you all had a an enjoyable time. We welcome your return.

Regards Lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j k
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Half term escape”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016

A fabulous location. We went in Feb and the sun shone and the children even went into the sea. The house had all that was needed for a family of 4. We loved watching the ocean from the big picture windows of the lounge (on the first floor) while warming by the log burner, watching movies.
Would go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddargo...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location. Dirty when arrived and very poor customer service..”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my sister family spent 6 nights over Xmas at Anns Beach House. We had planed this trip all year and we're very excited.. we arrived early but rang the office and they said the cleaners had been so we could go in.. straight away I noticed the carpet didn't look hoovered. The main bedroom the was a used glass on the bedside cabinet. The bed had no mattress protector just a very thin sheet.. upstairs the kitchen draws were full of crumbs. The was a box with stale bread in. Moldy food behind bread bin. Someone dirty pants in the washing machine.. beacuse it was xmas we just cleaned and I thought I'd mention it when we left.
The pool table which was advertised as a games room on Facebook. U couldnt use properly as u had to take cue apart beacuse of the small space. The was nails on the floor. Boxes all round the table ect...
We paid over £1000 for this break.. I emailed lounge letting after our break telling Ian what I was disappointed in. I wasn't asking for money back or anything I was just giving feed back.. I felt he was quite rude and actually totally ignored my last email.. appalling customers service..
We loved the location of house ect and so many people who have seen our photos have asked where it is ect.. but for the reason above I wouldn't recommend it to them especially the poor customer services.. . the house is in a perfect location and the hot tub is amazing such a same we won't be returning....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
In response to this guest, we would like to make the following very clear:
1/ On 22nd Dec (the day the guests arrived) Iain Paterson met and greeted them, there were no complaints made. They seemed very happy and we had contact with them during their stay to make sure they were happy. It was not until 28th (the day they vacated) that they emailed a complaint. How can any agent or owner put anything right when a guests complains after the event? Our response was very polite indeed (we refute the comments above totally) here is the full transcript of our reply:
28/12/2016 Hi Txxxx,
Thank you for your email and I do take all complaints seriously, so here is my response:
I did have a quick look round the houses before you arrived and I must say I did not see the glass in the bedroom otherwise I would have removed it. The owners had stayed one night the night before, which might account for that and the bread in the kitchen, but they should have dealt with that and I apologise for that issue.
I would have liked to have seem the cutlery draw and the pieces for bread on the floor and you could have called me back, but I apologise for that issue.
Regarding the garage, I can assure you that it is not advertised as a 'games room' none of the adverts state that, in fact I had omitted to mention the pool table in any adverts and have only just been promoted to amend that now. This is just an 'extra' that we dont 'load the price' for. Again, I would have liked to have see the boxes and nails on the floor you mention, so I will come round tomorrow to have a look before the next guests arrive. The electric box warning is just that, 'a warning' to not mess with it.
The house was clean so I dont understand you comments 'we didn't expect to arrive and have to clean the house.' You need to be a lot more specific, what were the 'cleaning issues'
Of course you bond will be returned to the account you nominated on your booking form.
I am around most of the day and all day tomorrow to look after my guests, as always.
Regards, Iain Paterson
I am sure anyone reading this will agree that our reply was not rude! I am also sure that guests will have read the other 14 reviews (mainly 5* ) and realize that for whatever reason this review is way out of sync with other excellent comments. Respectfully we cant understand what they are trying to gain by this malicious review and its about time owners and agents were allowed to review guests as you can on other lettings websites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing