We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monfa Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penhelig Arms(Aberdovey)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
US$ 153
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
72
8
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
8
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike rideguest housefull english breakfastshort walknight breakfantastic breakperfect place to stayfamily roomnice stayrooms are spaciousgreat breakfastreceived a warm welcomeone night staylovely couplehigh standardtown centreon the small side
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Myself and family have just enjoyed a short break at the Monfa Guest house, we were treated like old friends by the hosts Paula and Shaun who is a qualified chef, (the full english breakfast sets you up for the day). The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need i.e. en-suite, television and tea/coffee making facilities, also sea or mountain views. The beds were made and towels changed daily. A short walk will bring you to the sea front with a variety of attractions for children and the newly refurbished parade. I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Treacle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Lovely warm welcome from the very friendly hosts, went out of their way to accomodate our family at very short notice,made our children feel very welcome and all of us at home.
Very clean and well decorated rooms, with comfy beds, a hearty breakfast in a welcoming dining room.
All in all Monfa made it a really pleasant stay and we will most certainly be back and would recommend to all.
Thank you Monfa!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I booked on very short notice for myself and my daughter and was still accommodated. The room was immaculate and a 2 min walk from the newly renovated sea front. My hosts made me feel we had known each other for years. the breakfast was great and set us up for the rest of the day.I would stay here again no problem,I can;t think of any bad points at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrypaulsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We hadn't prebooked , but a friendly welcome by the Owner and his wife greeted us. The accommodation is extremely clean and of a high standard. So close to the seafront, shops , banks etc..
The breakfast was definately worth getting up for and the Owner even asked what time we preferred breakfast giving us a little flexibilty instead of telling us what time it would be, as has been our experience in other B&B's
We will definately be returning later this year for a long weekend break with the rest of our family , the family room looks more than adequate.
The sunset you can see from the seaview bedroom is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ensure you have the correct currency (Pound notes)
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Warm welcome as by the host's mother as by his wife. We had the impression that these were going to tell us a remarkable lower room price, but then the male host "took over" and told the price is 70 GBP (average: 44 GBP!). Though clean house, well-kept room and extraordinarily friendly and nice wife of host host destroyed all that by his money-hungry manner. And his manner showed again when we were checking out. Among others we had a 20 GBP note that looked different to the others. After his wife had taken the money the host again "took over" and, after having inspected the money, he told us that this not is not in circulatation any more and therefore he could not take it. We asked if he could not change it at a bank and he said "no". When we later tried to change the note at a local bank there was no problem at all. So, once again, two points instead of five just because the male host destroyed everything. He should better leave the business to his wife and his mother ...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WhiteHunterFranconia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews