We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas cheer served up at Monfa!”
Review of Monfa Guest House

Monfa Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monfa Guest House
Ranked #3 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas cheer served up at Monfa!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had a lovely, homely stay with our hosts Paula and Shaun, Stuart and Sylvia for a couple of days during the Christmas period. We were warmly welcolmed and made to feel part of the family, settled into clean, pleasantly decorated and inviting rooms with tea and coffee facilities, tv, en suite facilities and a very comfortable bed. The food was delicious and the whole experience was excellent. We came away thoroughly refreshed and relaxed and we hope to repeat the visit again soon and won't hesitate in recommending this Guest House to all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy03021952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
26
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Myself and family have just enjoyed a short break at the Monfa Guest house, we were treated like old friends by the hosts Paula and Shaun who is a qualified chef, (the full english breakfast sets you up for the day). The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need i.e. en-suite, television and tea/coffee making facilities, also sea or mountain views. The beds were made and towels changed daily. A short walk will bring you to the sea front with a variety of attractions for children and the newly refurbished parade. I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Treacle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynghordy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Lovely warm welcome from the very friendly hosts, went out of their way to accomodate our family at very short notice,made our children feel very welcome and all of us at home.
Very clean and well decorated rooms, with comfy beds, a hearty breakfast in a welcoming dining room.
All in all Monfa made it a really pleasant stay and we will most certainly be back and would recommend to all.
Thank you Monfa!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I booked on very short notice for myself and my daughter and was still accommodated. The room was immaculate and a 2 min walk from the newly renovated sea front. My hosts made me feel we had known each other for years. the breakfast was great and set us up for the rest of the day.I would stay here again no problem,I can;t think of any bad points at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrypaulsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We hadn't prebooked , but a friendly welcome by the Owner and his wife greeted us. The accommodation is extremely clean and of a high standard. So close to the seafront, shops , banks etc..
The breakfast was definately worth getting up for and the Owner even asked what time we preferred breakfast giving us a little flexibilty instead of telling us what time it would be, as has been our experience in other B&B's
We will definately be returning later this year for a long weekend break with the rest of our family , the family room looks more than adequate.
The sunset you can see from the seaview bedroom is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ensure you have the correct currency (Pound notes)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosemary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
15.6 km away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
195 reviews
6.0 km away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
631 reviews
5.7 km away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#5 of 11 in Aberdovey
34 reviews
9.2 km away
Prysgoed
Prysgoed
#1 of 5 in Llwyngwril
48 reviews
8.0 km away
No photo provided
Dolgoch Holiday Homes
#1 of 3 in Tywyn
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monfa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monfa Guest House

Property: Monfa Guest House
Address: Monfa Pier Road, Tywyn LL36 0AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,613
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B. All rooms en-suite. One double,one twin and one family room. All rooms have view of sea and/or Snowdonia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monfa Guest House Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing