We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote and Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cartref Hyffryd

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your view !
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Remote and Lovely”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A basic static caravan but everything was as described. More remote than I expected but the views were stunning. Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks Keith , so glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys Y
1 review
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Went for the weekend and had a lovely time. Cath was very helpful when we had questions and the location was very peaceful. Ideal for a quiet getaway to the countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks Rhys , it was lovely to meet you and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here this past weekend while visiting family in the area. It was perfect for what we needed. We have a young person with ASD and it is important for us to be able to arrive somewhere and not have to wait around to get in and settled - I advised that due to work we would be arriving late and that we'd like to get in and settled as soon as possible. This was no problem for the owner (Cath) who left the key easily available so we could get straight in and settled on arrival. This sounds like a small thing, however to a person with ASD it is vital when arriving somewhere new.
The pictures on line are a great reflection of the property and this made the preparation for visiting much easier. For others this may not matter but for us it was priceless so thank you.

We were lucky to have beautifully clear sky's on most of our trip - this allowed us to enjoy the wonderfully beautiful mountain views from the decking and the accommodation windows. Wonderful to sit on the decking with a cup of tea and look out - also spotted a spectacular buzzard catching some food!

Kitchen well equipped if you wanted to cook - with a couple of supermarkets just down in Ruthin (few miles east) where you can get what ever you need - or if you want to eat out their are lots of eateries a few miles away in each direction.

We have been looking for somewhere to stay up in North Wales that suited our individual needs and this certainly matched what we needed. We would recommend to others and we hope to stay again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us , It was an absolute pleasure to have you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unspoilt peaceful location,
Liked least: The never ending winding single lane road to the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Norman ! It was lovely to meet you and I'm glad Mitzi the old Tom Cat didn't give you too much grief !
We look forward to welcoming you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We enjoyed having you and have finally had wifi extended to the van ! Hope to welcome you back sometime. Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing