We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Rhoscolyn beach, one of many fantastic quiet beaches close by. 'The White Eagle Pub' at on
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhoscolyn beach, one of many fantastic quiet beaches close by. 'The White Eagle Pub' at on
Kitchen with patio door Bedroom 3 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Rhoscolyn beach, one of many fantastic quiet beaches close by. 'The White Eagle Pub' at on
Kitchen with patio door
Bedroom 3 2 single beds
Bedroom 1 double bed
Bedroom 2 small double bed
Trearddur Bay Beach 400m walk
Rear Garden with morning sun for breakfast on the terrace
Local Beach
Hire surf boards and canoes locally
Coastline between Trearddur Bay and Rhoscolyn is a fantastic walk. Start straight from the house.
Local Coastline. Great birdwatching, secluded coves and cliffs. Looking from Rhoscolyn head.
The White Eagle Pub, Rhoscolyn. Bus service to and from. 30 min walk along the coast.
South Stack Lighthouse and bird reserve close by
Trearddur Bay Beach. Sandcastles galore! 5 min walk away.
South Stack Rock Climbing
Pony Trekking close by
Moel Y Don
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage was just what we needed for a family get together. It was clean, tidy and comfortable. It is well situated within the bay. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a proper clean!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow is in a perfect location, 5 minutes from the beach and other amenities in Trearddur Bay. Upon our arrival the bungalow smelt musty so much so that we could not put our children's clothes in the built in wardrobe as the musty smell was so strong. The longer we were there it more apparent it became that the bungalow hadn't been cleaned to very good standard (if at all) The kitchen still had crumbs on the work-surface, there was thick dust on certain things like lamps, the front bedroom had a duvet under the sheet instead of a mattress protector. The previous ocupants magazine's and news papers were littered under the coffee table (clearly had not been cleaned) and magazine rack which also held a lump of very hard cheese! And as for the oven, we couldn't even use it! I can honestly say that as a cleaner myself I was shocked at the level of cleanliness.It was certainly cleaner by the time we left.
On the plus side the bathroom was clean and the extra separate toilet and shower was great. The kitchen was well equipped.
I did contact the owner about the issues . Unfortunately there was no apology forthcoming just that he would check on his next visit.
Disappointed, put a dampener on our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iansander...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location easy access for a 5 minute Walk into a lovely bay setting nice restaurants and wonderful views and lovely hidden bays.cottage very relaxing and owners very good and very helpful only thing we recommend that if using satellite navigation to get to the property it takes you 200 yards short of your destination and the track looks to go nowhere but just keep going and you come to the cottage at the bottom of the track in a lovely private setting with only a few lovely bungalows near by and will defiantly stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanneo54...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great location, 5 minutes walk from some lovely beaches”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here with our 9 year old grandson and 2 small dogs. The cottage was perfect for our needs. We particularly liked the large sitting room with a wood burner and enjoyed watching some incredible sunsets over Trearddur Bay from here. The cottage had everything we needed and the kitchen was well equipped for a self catering holiday. 5 minutes walk took you to the beautiful beach and also some less populated sandy coves where my grandson enjoyed crab fishing and scouring the rock pools. Some lovely places to eat nearby. We visited 'The Black Seal' and the 'Seacroft', both were excellent but you need to book in advance if you want to eat there. We are already planning our return visit for next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing