We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect stay for our perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lanteen

Lanteen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanteen
Just 5 minutes walk from the Blue Flag Beach of Trearddur Bay Light, airy and comfortable living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lanteen
Just 5 minutes walk from the Blue Flag Beach of Trearddur Bay
Light, airy and comfortable living area
We regularly change the covers and soft furnishings.
Well equipped kitchen with dining area
Master Bedroom with glimpses of the Bay
Twin room overlooking the rear garden
Modern, contemporary shower room with large corner shower and sunflower head thermostatic shower.
Rear Terrace overlooking the garden
Lovely enclosed private and sunny garden.
Patio and barbeque area at the rear of the garden
Sunny front terrace
Less than a 5 minute walk and you can be here
Having fun on the beach
Trearddur Bay in February
Even in the winter,  the scenery is spectacular.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leo059
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect stay for our perfect holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just arrived home from our week stay at Lanteen Trearddur bay with my partner ,mum and dad .A beautiful well presented place to stay with a seating area both at front and rear of the property, also a lovely garden with table and chair,s nice to relax at the end of the day!,. We were made very welcome on our arrival by Paul and Sarah who are a lovely couple. The property is bright, clean, and extremely comfortable. Everything we needed was there even including a welcome pack which was so nice. It was 5 minutes walk from the bay which is beautiful. Also only 5 minutes away by car to a retail park with shops to provide you for anything you could possibly need. We visited the Waterfront on several occasion and had an evening meal there which was lovely. On our last night we had a take away from the Chinese which is on the main road near to the property, very nice too! Thank you very much Sarah and Paul for making our stay at Trearddur bay so relaxing in your beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Wow, what a lovely review, thank you so much! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lanteen and hope you come back and visit us again soon. Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine2...
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cottage in a Great Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were thrilled to arrive at the cottage. It is immaculate- the owners obviously take good care of every detail. We stayed there with our 9 month old and it was perfect in size and facilities. It really felt like a home from home by the end of the week.
It is two minutes from the beach and only 5 minutes from the main Anglesey Road (A55) and from Supermarkets Tesco and Morrison's.
The Cottage has a fabulous garden at the back which is surprisingly sheltered from the wind. Again it was immaculately kept. Perfect for kids to play in or for BBQs etc.
We really couldn't fault Lanteen at all. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your recent holiday stay in Lanteen. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to submit a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy atmosphere,comfy bed.
Liked least: Nothing..all good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments and for taking the time to submit a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederiqu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house five minutes from the beach.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house is very quiet, clean and cosy. It is thoughtfully decorated with and excellent welcome pack and the attention to detail is great. A great base for exploring Anglesey and Snowdonia is just an hour's drive away. The beach nearby is beautiful and clean and it is 5 minutes from the shops. We loved staying there and so did our children. We were very lucky with the weather and managed to have 2 barbecues as the back area of the garden is a little sun trap. The owners are very friendly and gave great directions. Would love to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing