We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shad0wsmu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic place. Thank you to Jo for letting me stay with 3 dogs. Beautiful quirky cottage with breathtaking views. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHumpho
Manchester, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location, cottage full of character, communications with owner were excellent, and local information provided was great and accurate. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Burton upon Trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Character and charm”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We all fell in love with this spacious, quirky, 'Enid Blyton' house.
Hafn is a comfortable, family home, full of character and charm, built on the cliff overlooking Trearddur Bay and beyond.
The views are breathtaking. We watched the sea with its many moods and stunning sunsets over Holyhead Mountain.
The house has a large grassed area to the front, a perfect play area for the children, and adjacent to the coastal path. It's a few minutes walk to Trearddur beach and several smaller sheltered beaches.
The conservatory, lounge and several bedrooms have beautiful sea views. You can lie in bed and watch the sea!
The kitchen has every pot and pan you could possibly need.
There is a separate smaller lounge for the children and a cupboard bursting with toys.
Our 10 year old twins described Hafn as 'the best holiday home ever'.
So say all of us!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kazco100
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sun was out in force no complaints.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location fantastic! Quirky large old house but with everything and more an extended family of all ages including some with disabilities need to enjoy. A fantastic break away with the most wonderful sea views! Oldy worldy in parts but with many must have modern additions to make any family holiday complete including bedrooms. One downstairs king size, spacious with private on suite ( en suite has a few steps down to it but also has hand rail) with sea views. Next door a good size twin again with sea views with only a few flat steps away from main bathroom. As a full time carer for my Dad who loved it here this came in very handy! Massive lounge with beautiful sea views and amazing beams. The kitchen also holds everything and more you need to enjoy your stay. We even found a foot pump for a lilo and some plasters for my sore heel after so many walks in new shoes! Conservatory with dining table is where we ate most throughout our extended stay. Fabulous. Next to Conservatory is a super snug room with comfy sofas and a big TV. Although breakfast in the kitchen/ dining area was also very popular for some of the family. Large patio and big garden safe for children with small steps right onto coastal path minutes walk away from main stream beaches, coves and eating facilities which there are many! Only downside about this property is that there is no up stairs toilet facilities. But this is clearly noted in the listing. Car not needed! I could go on and on about this property. Overall would I go back again? Yes! Owners are lovely but not ever obtrusive! If you want sea views, a good garden and a lot of space this is the property for you! . Also bird watchers paradise. Skylarks in the garden! Along with many a cheeky Oyster Catcher. Black and Grey winged gulls. Enjoy some history but also enjoy mod cons then this is the place for you!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.