We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Base”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bodarfor Bach

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Front Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front
Front
Kitchen
Living Room
Bedroom
View 1st Floor
View
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Psychogeo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid Ground Floor Flat”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

People seem to be happy with the first floor flat but, take our advice, avoid the ground floor flat. It was noisy (from the flat above), dirty and lacked natural light. The main bedroom is directly below the bathroom of the flat above, more specifically directly below their loo - not nice! The bread bin contained mouldy, green bread rolls. Most of the windows had frosted glass: where were the views we were led to expect? Totally spoiled a 60th birthday holiday break. Trearddur Bay is lovely, however!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn D
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Base”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Booked both apartments. Three couples, one single adult and three children. Wonderful location and views from the upper apartment.
Wonderful welcome touch, Easter eggs and chocolates. No hassle booking process.
Cons :
Noisy if your in the lower apartment. Minor repairs needed to tidy both apartments up.

It's a yes from us though and would definetly stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeaganCob...
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stay for a short break, accommodation is of a very high quality which meets all your needs, beds so comfortable normally not a good sleeper away from home not the case here. On arrival flowers & chocolate a very nice touch, lots of information on area provided very helpful, struggled a bit with hob(as very modern) and instructions would have been helpful but we get there in the end. I would have liked a gate on property as we had two small children but not a big problem at all. All in all a fantastic holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and high quality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Curzo...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great value for money and fab location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

REALLY clean apartment for a great value family stay. Booked through Agoda and our confirmation emails gave no detail on check in (said to go to reception on arrival). In fact there isnt a reception and we needed to know location and code for a key safe. Luckily, we called en route and Christopher provided all this over the phone so no drama, but do check your confirmation before setting off. Flowers and chocs on arrival was a very nice touch. Free wireless is available (contrary to website info) so that was a nice surprise. All mod cons available, very comfortable beds and useful info pack/leaflets on the side about the area. 5 minute walk to lovely Trearddur bay and a great jumping off point to explore Holyhead and beyond. We would definitely stay again, but would request top floor next time - we were on the bottom and upstairs either needs a bit of soundproofing/work on the floorboards, or maybe we were just unlucky and had stompers above us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The great value for money
Liked least: the noise from people walking about upstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimac100
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had the top floor apartment for our stay and the views from the kitchen and lounge windows were great. The apartment had everything we needed, although it would have been useful if the apartment had some childrens plastic plates etc, only because I have two children under 5 and I was a little bit wary of letting them use lovely matching white crockery provided (obviously this is only a minor point). Apartment was spotless and bed linen, towels etc were all lovely and in plentiful supply. Only a short stroll to main beach, children's park and other amenities.

Only slight downside was that a travel cot was provided in the apartment but there was no space in either of the bedrooms to put it up as space was very tight. This was an issue for us, as our youngest was too young to sleep in a double bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was a travel cot provided but not enough space to put in either of bedrooms.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing