We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Surprise”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clogwyn9
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed from April 8 to 12 at Heatherlea cottage. Deciding to go for a
short break only a couple of days earlier, we saw that it was free and
booked it without any further investigation. What a pleasant surprise!
We arrived at the most comfortable cottage one could imagine. At first
we were a bit worried how it might be to stay in what appeared to be the
owner's back garden but that soon went. After a warm welcome and assurance
that we just had to ask if we needed anything, we were
left to ourselves, just as we like it. The "starter kit" of bread, Welsh
butter and milk (we'd been asked if we would like to have eggs too,
but we declined) as well as coffee, tea and sugar was lovely, and the
daffodils on the window sill were the icing on the cake. Heatherlea is
very well equipped and there is no extra charge for the central heating
or the basket of logs. All windows have a garden view which is really
nice. The cottage is situated near the edge of the village but the beach is
just 10 minutes' walk away via the public footpath from the end of the road. We had great weather but even if you are not so lucky and decide to stay indoors, we feel sure you will be warm and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean, comfortable, warm.
Liked least: Cooker hood a bit low for anyone over 5ft 5ins. using the hob, and lack of curtain/blind over kitchen window.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our fourth stay at this beautiful cottage and will defiantly be going again”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Every time we stay at the Heatherlea we never want to leave. Its like home from home, It has everything you need for your stay including little extra's to get you started like eggs, milk, bread and butter. Every stay we have also been greeted with fresh flowers on the table as you walk in, on our most recent visits we had some lovely daffodils, These little touches from Laura and the family are the icing on the cake.
We have stayed from two nights up to five and no matter how long we stay we alway leaving completely relax. There is plenty to do, nice local pub's, National trust castle's and walks, plenty of beach''s, go karting a short drive away and much more.
The cottage is set only a short walk from the beach perfect for nice walks as the sun sets. The cottage is always warm and cosy and the log burner is perfect to get snuggled in front of after those long walk on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylietheK...
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great cottage, beautifully presented. Lovely touch with welcome pack, along with a card & chocolates as we where celebrating our wedding anniversary. Great location in the fabulous Trearddur Bay. Great that we could let the dogs into the garden too for early morning run. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to choose one thing..... all fabulous
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melonie B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This property was fantastic.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A lovely property that was very cozy and warm. We were a little apprehensive about staying within the owner's grounds,(due to past experiences), however we were pleasantly surprised that the owner - Laura, welcomed us, offered useful information and then left us t it. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the cottage was always warm and has lovely decor.
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badgolfer...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little cottage with all creature comforts”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning place to use as a base to go exploring, the owners were very friendly and have certainly not held back when setting out this cottage. it was really comfortable and the log burner was a joy after a days walking on the coastal paths. a ten minute walk to the beaches and local ammenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing