We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimburden...
burdenskim
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed a week over new year it was everything we hoped for and more. Absolutely would recommend without hesitation. Decorated to a very high standard and had all home comforts you would require. Log fire was very homely and cosy, bed so comfy and bedding exceptional. On arrival we were supplied with a lovely welcome pack, consisting of bread, milk, welsh butter, eggs and there were tea bags and coffee. We thought this was a lovely gesture after our journey. Brilliant location for walking and beach Zeus loved the walk and the log fire. The owners Laura and Ed only to happy to oblige if you need anything. Loved it so much we have booked again in April and can't wait.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Stoke on Trent
1 review
“Gorgeous mini break location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My fiancé and I arrived on a dark rainy Friday evening and found a delightful, warm cottage all ready for us with log burner blazing away. There is a delightful little garden seating area out at the back and everything in the cottage is immaculate. The pillows and duvet are especially snuggly. On saturday we drove up to the near by country park and went for a walk to north stacks and saw a pair of chuffs. The owner recommended a local fish and chip shop for our dinner on Saturday night and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners 's spaniel spent a lot of time looking at us through the kitchen window which we found very amusing. My finance said he would not hesitate to recommend cottage and whole heartedly agree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Immaculate and beautifully furnished
Liked least: Wi fi could not connect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne b
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“warm, friendly welcome”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely cottage, very clean and everything you need is there.
Ideal for dogs and a short stroll down to the bay is break-taking and within
walking distance of food stores. Also suitable for disabled .
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night break - can imagine would be lovely in the winter with the log burner roaring.
Would recommend this cottage to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenglover
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb home from home cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have stayed in the bay many times before in hotels and other rentals but they have all lacked that personal touch that the owners of heatherlea cottage have perfectly created. Simple little touches that greeted us made the world of difference to our stay like milk, bread, eggs, butter...meant we could have a cuppa and recover from our journey without having to nip out again first. The cottage is a lovely place which has been so lovingly restored.
I can't believe they both renovated this with their bare hands, they have created a stylish and homely cottage and have paid a great deal of attention to detail to ensure guests are comfortable. I wish i could stay there every weekend. The owners Laura and Ed were so welcoming and happy to help. Good location, Spar and general convenience shop within 5-10 mins walking distance as well as the beach and more importantly pubs that we could easily stroll back after a nice deserving few glasses of wine. Hope to return again soon.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileymut...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in great location.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here in June, had fantatic time. The cottage has everything you need, including bread, milk, eggs, butter, tea, coffee, sugar which we did not expect but was a lovely touch, very very clean and decorated to a lovely standard. Great location, perfect for people with dogs as the beach is a lovely 10 mins walk as is the pub. The owners very friendly and helpful, We will defiantly be back next year.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing