We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beach Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The rooms at the Beach Motel are the best we have experienced in this type of hotel. Clean, comfortable with a superb bath and shower facility. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room complete with mugs and kettle. The towels were soft and a delight to use. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board were available in the room. The room is on a balcony with the entrance door and window opening out onto the balcony. There is a building, not part of this hotel, to the rear of the property that appears to be undergoing demolition but that in no way impacted on our enjoyment of our stay. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast in the nearby “Driftwood” bar. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perioditite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Rooms were very clean & comfortable, bathroom had a shower & a spa bath with lots of fluffy towels, soap, shampoo & shower gel was provided, there was plenty of tea & coffee & milk. We ate in the restaurant food was lovely, staff were a credit to the hotel & Restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oatcake57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was an en route stopover with my wife, for Dublin so this was probably an isolated experience; albeit a shared experience with about 8 other guests. If it hadn't been for the reasonable food and clean room, it would've scored zero!

The fire alarm went off (came on?) at 1am and the few guests dutifully formed up outside on a cold & wet night. Then like a dreadful form of torture, the alarm would wait until we'd just nodded off and either fire off or give a brief "beep" every hour or so. We boarded the ferry the next day as wrecks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, Manager at The Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disturbance you experienced whilst staying with us. This was an isolated incident as you have already suggested, and required a qualified electrician to repair the fault.

Our on site manager did try and reset the alarm during the night and arranged for a local electrician to call out first thing the next morning. I can completely appreciate this would not change your experience with us but all persons involved did their best to resolve the problem as quickly as possible.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

travelling from the midlands, we arrived a hour early for book in which should of been 2pm , but we was given key and explained how to get to room which wasn't far away,,, the motel is self is basic looking,,, and yes there is a abandoned snooker hall to be honest as you drive up dosn't look the best but it does on affect the motel.,,,, we travelled to mexico earlier in year and there was a hotel beening built .. but it didn't affect our holiday.so don't worry about the snooker hall,,,, when we opened door we everything was perfect , we had breakfast which was cooked well, also tea/coffee toast and other assortments, ,,,I surpose my only niggle would by the reception for motel is by the bar and we walked in when the football was on man utd/Liverpool and was full of locals and guests,so you had to walk infront of tv and push by people,,,,,but other than we had no issues

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We always stay here before crossing from Holyhead. The hotel is always consistently good and very good value for money. We don't even look at staying elsewhere. The rooms are large and comfortable with a spacious en suite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tymoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.7 km away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
664 reviews
3.3 km away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
31.6 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
317 reviews
18.5 km away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel

Address: Lon St. Ffraid | Holyhead, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,169 - ₹ 6,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run motel that offers great value accommodation in the heart of Trearddur Bay, Anglesey. We are just short stroll from Trearddur Bay's beautiful blue flag beach and only a 10 minute drive from nearby Holyhead. We have clean, modern rooms that are all en-suite with tea & coffee making facilities, a flat screen TV, hair dryer with free wifi and parking. Our bathrooms are fitted with showers and whirlpool spa baths, perfect to relax in after exploring the island or a day on the beach. Our Driftwood Restaurant & Bar serves delicious homemade food, local cask ales and our famous traditional carvery on a Sunday. For those using the ferry, we are happy to arrange late arrivals and early departures prior to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel Trearddur Bay
The Beach Motel Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing