We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
US$ 184
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 213
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seacroft(Trearddur Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
122
97
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
97
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker hallspa bathdriftwood restaurantthe pubsmoking arearooms are spaciousan eyesoreadjacent buildingdouble and single bedexcellent value for moneyiron and ironing boardgood sized bathroomquiz nightlittle gemground floorminute walk to the beachgolf club
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Rooms were very clean & comfortable, bathroom had a shower & a spa bath with lots of fluffy towels, soap, shampoo & shower gel was provided, there was plenty of tea & coffee & milk. We ate in the restaurant food was lovely, staff were a credit to the hotel & Restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oatcake57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was an en route stopover with my wife, for Dublin so this was probably an isolated experience; albeit a shared experience with about 8 other guests. If it hadn't been for the reasonable food and clean room, it would've scored zero!

The fire alarm went off (came on?) at 1am and the few guests dutifully formed up outside on a cold & wet night. Then like a dreadful form of torture, the alarm would wait until we'd just nodded off and either fire off or give a brief "beep" every hour or so. We boarded the ferry the next day as wrecks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, Manager at The Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disturbance you experienced whilst staying with us. This was an isolated incident as you have already suggested, and required a qualified electrician to repair the fault.

Our on site manager did try and reset the alarm during the night and arranged for a local electrician to call out first thing the next morning. I can completely appreciate this would not change your experience with us but all persons involved did their best to resolve the problem as quickly as possible.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

travelling from the midlands, we arrived a hour early for book in which should of been 2pm , but we was given key and explained how to get to room which wasn't far away,,, the motel is self is basic looking,,, and yes there is a abandoned snooker hall to be honest as you drive up dosn't look the best but it does on affect the motel.,,,, we travelled to mexico earlier in year and there was a hotel beening built .. but it didn't affect our holiday.so don't worry about the snooker hall,,,, when we opened door we everything was perfect , we had breakfast which was cooked well, also tea/coffee toast and other assortments, ,,,I surpose my only niggle would by the reception for motel is by the bar and we walked in when the football was on man utd/Liverpool and was full of locals and guests,so you had to walk infront of tv and push by people,,,,,but other than we had no issues

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We always stay here before crossing from Holyhead. The hotel is always consistently good and very good value for money. We don't even look at staying elsewhere. The rooms are large and comfortable with a spacious en suite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tymoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Building doesn't look great from the outside but the room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and friendly staff . Stayed on two occasions whilst exploring the area which is stunning. Very reasonably priced and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 181samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews