We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of The Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

travelling from the midlands, we arrived a hour early for book in which should of been 2pm , but we was given key and explained how to get to room which wasn't far away,,, the motel is self is basic looking,,, and yes there is a abandoned snooker hall to be honest as you drive up dosn't look the best but it does on affect the motel.,,,, we travelled to mexico earlier in year and there was a hotel beening built .. but it didn't affect our holiday.so don't worry about the snooker hall,,,, when we opened door we everything was perfect , we had breakfast which was cooked well, also tea/coffee toast and other assortments, ,,,I surpose my only niggle would by the reception for motel is by the bar and we walked in when the football was on man utd/Liverpool and was full of locals and guests,so you had to walk infront of tv and push by people,,,,,but other than we had no issues

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We always stay here before crossing from Holyhead. The hotel is always consistently good and very good value for money. We don't even look at staying elsewhere. The rooms are large and comfortable with a spacious en suite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tymoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Building doesn't look great from the outside but the room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and friendly staff . Stayed on two occasions whilst exploring the area which is stunning. Very reasonably priced and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 181samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Bed clean good night's sleep, that's about it. Not a 4 star at all unless that's the norm for Anglesey. 2 star at best. The adjoining derelict snooker hall really drags the facility down. The images online do not reflect the Motels true appearance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johnnyboy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, Manager at The Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We completely agree that the neighbouring snooker hall is an eyesore and has been a shared frustration given its close proximity to our business. The owners are working towards safely demolishing the building but we appreciate that it is not a good first impression.

It is worth pointing out though that we do not own the snooker hall and therefore have limited control over the appearance of the building. Our rooms are independently reviewed annually by the Welsh Tourist Board and we work hard to maintain a high standard for guests.

All photos used to promote our business are intended to provide an accurate representation of our property, however, we are happy to review any images you feel “do not reflect the Motels true appearance”. Please feel free to get in touch with us directly if you would like us to review the matter further.

Kind Regards
The Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Booking.com list this motel as a 5 star, the motel itself as a 4 star. I can only assume that it is self-assessed. Rooms are quite large and comfortable but are not at all private as the windows lack net curtains so anyone can gawp at you as they pass. The motel is next to a derelict snooker hall and the gravel car park is full of holes. The Driftwood bar is a throwback to the 1980s so we did not drink or eat there. At £99 per night including breakfast this is poor value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, Manager at The Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our 8.6 rating on booking.com is based on overall customer experience which includes cleanliness, comfort, location, facilities, staff and value for money. The four star rating for our rooms is assessed annually by the Welsh Tourist Board. We do not self-assess.

The windows to the rooms do have curtains and black-out blinds which is generally sufficient for most guests but we will take your comments about on board. We appreciate that the neighbouring snooker hall is an eyesore and has been a shared frustration given its close proximity to our business. The owners are working towards safely demolishing the building but we do understand that it is not a good first impression for visitors. The car park was re-surfaced last autumn but you are right that it needs attention again - something that is being addressed next week in fact.

It's a real shame you didn't have a meal at the Driftwood - our staff are really friendly and we get great feedback on our meals! As an independent, family run business we have to prioritise maintenance, however, we are constantly reinvesting back into the business. Our rooms start from £55 per night, however, as with most holiday accommodation, prices do increase at peak times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.7 km away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
663 reviews
3.3 km away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
31.6 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
317 reviews
3.4 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel

Address: Lon St. Ffraid | Holyhead, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,421 - ₹ 6,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run motel that offers great value accommodation in the heart of Trearddur Bay, Anglesey. We are just short stroll from Trearddur Bay's beautiful blue flag beach and only a 10 minute drive from nearby Holyhead. We have clean, modern rooms that are all en-suite with tea & coffee making facilities, a flat screen TV, hair dryer with free wifi and parking. Our bathrooms are fitted with showers and whirlpool spa baths, perfect to relax in after exploring the island or a day on the beach. Our Driftwood Restaurant & Bar serves delicious homemade food, local cask ales and our famous traditional carvery on a Sunday. For those using the ferry, we are happy to arrange late arrivals and early departures prior to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel Trearddur Bay
The Beach Motel Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing