We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 236
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Travelodge
View Deal
Seacroft(Trearddur Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
121
97
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
97
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker hallspa bathdriftwood restaurantthe pubsmoking arearooms are spaciousan eyesoreadjacent buildingdouble and single bedexcellent value for moneyiron and ironing boardgood sized bathroomquiz nightlittle gemground floorminute walk to the beachgolf club
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The Beach Motel offers great value for money, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and local restaurants and bars. As stated by other reviews the adjoining building is a bit of an eye sore but this didn't dampen our experience at all. If you're looking for great value for money in Trearddur Bay you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SimonFraserGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This is why you must not believe all the reviews . The rooms are clean and functional. after that .... forget it. This motel is in the worst area possible. It is down a dirt road and is connected to a derelict building, which I understand as no connection with the motel...except it joined . Absolute nightmare, it looks horrific. The reception is in the pub ( the drift wood ) which is a bit of a local affair. A little jaded if you get what I mean. Unfortunately the rooms look out to a brick wall and the building looks a little like a prison block. I know I sound harsh but I am trying to be honest. We booked for breakfast.... absolutely rubbish don't bother!!!! The breakfast menu said " continental " which amount to toast and cereal . There was nothing else on offer. I had a bacon and egg sandwich which was poor to say the best. £172 with breakfast. although we had one breakfast deducted as we complained. For two rooms for one night. There were three adults in our party. There are far better places to stop in this area, in fact it hard to think of worse any where. I understand that the owner have no control over there adjoining building. but seriously you need to take legal action against the owner of this monstrosity as it is dragging your business down. Or get the council involved to sort it out. I will never stop here again and advice people to seriously look into this place before booking. Don't was your hard earned money unless you want to stop on a dump site. Sorry but it true.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AndyandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachMotel, Owner at The Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Whilst we appreciate feedback and understand that our accommodation will not necessarily meet all personal preferences, there are some points in your review that we would like to respond to:

The Beach Motel is located in the heart of Trearddur Bay and is only 200 yards away from the main blue flag beach in the village. We do not advertise sea views (which is reflected in our pricing) and we have a free carpark for guests next to the accommodation. Therefore we feel your comment “this motel is in the worst possible area” is misleading.

To suggest our property is located “down a dirt road” is simply not true. The motel is located at the end of a tarmac road. There is a derelict building next to our property which is in the process of being knocked down. Historically our property and the this building were part of a large hotel which is why they are connected. We sympathise that it is indeed an eyesore and a shared frustration, however, as we do not own the building we have limited options over its appearance. We do have an ongoing dialogue with the building owners and understand they are currently working with the local council to safely demolish the building. We apologise for any distress caused.

The motel has the appearance of a motel, hence the name. We have exterior photos of the rooms on our website so we would assume that you would have been aware of the layout & appearance of the building prior to booking. The reception is located in The Driftwood bar & restaurants and whilst this is generally not an issue to guests, we will certainly take your comments on board.

The ‘Continental Breakfast’ includes a selection of cereals, toast, yoghurt, fruits, porridge and pastries. The breakfast bar is self-service and whilst the staff do replenish breakfast items throughout the morning where necessary, most guests will simply ask a member of staff if something has run out.

We are a small, family run business with a hard working team of staff. We offer clean, comfortable and modern accommodation close to the beach. Our team work tirelessly to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay but we do not always get it right and do appreciate feedback.

Kind Regards
The Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my daughter whilst spending a weekend in Anglesey. Driving up to the motel was a bit of a disappointment as there is a dilapidated building right next door, however we couldn't fault the room as it was spotlessly clean and modern. The spa bath was a surprise and the bathroom was immaculate. Had an excellent night's sleep in the comfy bed and our only disappointment was the quality of the breakfast which was a little poor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LynnieBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

As other reviewers have said - try to look past the outside appearance because the location is perfect for exploring Trearddur Bay and the surrounding areas. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The car park is a great added bonus. The rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped.

The only reason I have knocked off one star is because I would recommend that if you are a light sleeper you take ear plugs and an eye mask because the outside stairs to the motel are rather noisy during the night when people make their way up and down and although the rooms are fitted with blackout blinds AND curtains the sunrise still seeps in.

Having said that... without a doubt we would stay here again the next time we visit this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anti_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

It really is an unpromising approach: down a side street, across two rather bleak, gravel car parks and placed between the drab Anglican church hall and the exceedingly modest Beach Golf Club port-a-cabin, but worst of all, beside the burnt out snooker hall. The reception, bar and restaurant are in the main building. The 15 guest rooms (with no view) are in an adjacent block on 3 floors with access using an outside metal fire escape style stair.

However, persist. The rooms are fine, are spotlessly clean and are a good size. They have comfortable beds, jacuzzi baths, tea/coffee facilities, iron & board but no fridge. There is good wifi in both guest rooms and public areas, although the latter are rather tired looking. The dinner menu is adequately extensive, reasonably priced and of satisfactory quality. Breakfast is extra, fairly standard and the cooked breakfast is substantial.

Undoubtedly it is better than it appears at first glance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank RdeS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews