We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
126
101
18
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
101
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker hall spa bath driftwood restaurant the pub smoking area rooms are spacious an eyesore adjacent building excellent value for money iron and ironing board good sized bathroom quiz night ground floor minute walk to the beach little gem golf club tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Had the best time here! Looks a bit dishevelled from the outside but I think that adds to the charm!
Had wonderful service all weekend from Matthew and Emily, mega helpful! Room was spotless, spacious and the bath was great with the jets! Comfy bed, wifi and drinks :) really great value for money!
We had dinner which was excellent and the wine was spot on.
Breakfast was £8.50 for a hugeeee helping and every thing.
This will be a fantastic base in the summer! Can't wait to come back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Firstly the staff could not have been more friendly, helpful, polite and caring.

Secondly do not be put off by first appearances, there is an attached derelict business which is nothing to do with the Motel at all but does give a very bad first impression from the car park, please do not let this put you off.

The rooms are clean, warm and dry and to be fair basic, but what more do you need from your motel room? Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room to move around. Proper iron and ironing board available in each room and hair dryer. Bedding is white and clean and the ensuite is also white and clean. The room is nicely and inoffensively decorated and pleasent enough to spend time in if needed. Please note I said warm, we visited during February and warm was most definitely needed. That said the radiator which is the source of heat was thermostatically controlled and for those of you with warmer blood than mine it could be turned down.

Food is simple and the menu not extensive however what they do in the Driftwood restaurant is done well and cooked to perfection. The welsh beef steak was very tasty and they understand the term "Blue" (many places do not) which shows the Chef does know what they are doing. Portions are toward the large size, you do not leave hungry.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal, though we had a first storey room and I liked that as I like being high up.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KtMehers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Firstly do not be put off by what the outside of this place looks like, the rooms here are as good as any 4 star hotel in the area, they are spotlessly clean, well equipped and just a very short walk from the beach.
The food in the Driftwood Bar & Restaurant which is attached to the Motel is freshly cooked with lots of choice and again great value for money.
Although the motel is not listed as pet friendly they will consider pets, but this must not be taken for granted.
I have to say that the staff here are to be congratulated on their professionalism, courtesy and kindness, a special thanks must go out to Emily, Holly and Matt all of which made us and our Husky "Mika" feel very welcome indeed.
We look forward to seeing you all again on a regular basis.
Cheers Nigel.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we have stayed in are very good indeed.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed for my 50th birthday weekend,very clean accommodation with everything you need from tea making facilities to ironing board, food was delicious in the restaurant with great daily deals for 2 on the evening meals.would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

They cope well with big parties, which is often a downfall at this time of year.
Excellent value although the conservatory is lacking in atmosphere and seasonal decoration.
Very busy later as it was quiz night in the bar.
Overall, we were looked after well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews