We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome holiday in beautiful surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Gables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View across to the mainland
Beautiful walks along the beach!
Summmer or winter - a great place to stay!
Enjoy the sunsets on the beach or from your balcony!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz M
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic break. Such a great location, literally a few minutes walk from the beach and amazing views from the property. The accomodation was brilliant, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and all the comforts of home. There was absolutely nothing that we needed that wasn't provided. Literally everything thought of. The selection of DVD's for the kids was an added bonus and great when we got a rainy day. Jamie and debbie, the owners were brilliant, so friendly and gave us fab tips of the best places to go. Greenwood forrest park is a must, we had such an amazing day out and the kids haven't stopped talking about it. Can't wait to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you Liz for such a lovely review. So pleased you had a fab time at White Gables with the children. Greenwood Forrest Park's new water slide is an absolutely great addition to the attraction. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards. Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma E
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back home from three nights at the apartment and missing it already!It is just lovely,and even bigger than it seems in the pictures.Everything feels shiny and new,thick carpet,warm leather sofas,comfy beds,luxury bathroom..I could go on!The wifi worked perfectly too.The location is great,just a very short walk to the centre of Rhosneigr and a great view of the village and sea in the distance.We were happy to just chill out in the apartment for most of the day and then just have a little wander to the Surf Cafe for delicious cake and tea and then a walk on the beach mid-afternoon each day.Can't wait to book to return for longer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Hi Gemma, thank you for the kind review. Always very nice to hear that our guests have had a great time in both the village and the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven F
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing holiday lovely sunsets”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed a great week in Rhosneigr. The accommodation at Whitegables is excellent. suitable for a couple or family of 4. Jamie the owner was very helpful and informative about local places to visit and was very keen to ensure we were comfortable and happy with everything during our stay.Car parking is almost at the front door and off street. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed some beautiful sunsets. We suggested a couple of improvements to the facilities which he was eager to take on board. Hopefully we will be able to visit again sometime. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for leaving a nice review. So pleased you had a great time. You certainly had some lovely weather! Chair and mirror ordered. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoozer20...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generally fine, unless you like a lie-in.”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked White Gables for a quiet retreat by the sea. The property itself has a contemporary feel, is thoughtfully decorated and the facilities are more than adequate. One can see both the ocean and the Snowdonia mountain range. We enjoyed walks by the sea everyday and the fickle winter weather merely added to the atmosphere. Rhosneigr is a special place.

The first two days were pretty quiet, but on the evening of the third day, we were disturbed by loud noises down below akin to objects being thrown around. At about 6:30am the next morning, the same occurred, but below the twin bedroom. Rather than risk being disturbed again, from then on, one of us slept on the living room sofa, the other with our baby in the double room.

Bottom line: like travelodge but with the advantage of cooking facilities and nature at your doorstep..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were not aware of any such noises and at no time did you mention this issue on the 5 occasions we spoke during your stay. On departure when you were asked how your stay was, you said that you'd had a great stay. Rhosneigr is a beautiful place and White Gables has been thoroughly enjoyed by many guests and has received very good reviews. Very disappointing and unjustified review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When can we come back?”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything about the property is just perfect for our holiday needs. We were so close to the village centre and moments away from both of the fab beaches. Jamie was really great and on hand for anything we needed. We are definitely going back, the only question is when! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Hi Emma, thank you for taking the time to write a review for White Gables. It's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Don't forget our returning customer discount!! Kind regards - Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing