We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stomry start to a wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rhoscolyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley R
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stomry start to a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived during a gale force 7 storm and were given early access to the studio and must say thank you to Sophie for that. In the safety of the studio we were hardly aware of how bad it was outside for the rest of the day and over night, apart from watching our car shake as the wind hit it.

What an experience but I must say we love the studio, it was clean, warm and welcoming. There was some noise from Sophie and Marks' hard work but it hardly had any impact upon our stay. Neither of us can remember the last time we slept under a feather quilt, what total bliss it was.

The studio is ideally placed and easy accessibly from the A55 but far enough away to make it peaceful that is apart from the odd plane from RAF Valley.

There is so much to do around Anglesey and we found that Ty Cert is the perfect bolt hole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, owners and the whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you! You really did experience the extremes of Welsh coastal weather! Lovely meeting you both, hope to see you again one day x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_R_B
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

First time in Anglesey and really enjoyed staying in this lovely place. We found the accommodation clean and comfortable and the owners really keen to ensure that we were having a good time while we were there. Would certainly look to come again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, they are always really helpful. Hope you come back again one day in the future. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
364iaink
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Often when an experience is so good, a place you have visited, an eaterie you happened upon or in this case a hidden gem of a place to stay, you are very reluctant to share this with others for fear that they will also discover what a good thing you have found!

Having visited Anglesey quite a few years ago we were unsure as to which part to stay, but fairly soon on arrival we were to discover how fantastic the location of Ty Cert was going to be in making our 3 day break an amazing adventure.

This was a surprise birthday trip for our 8 year old boy and initially we had concerns whether the studio space would be suitable. A quick message to the hosts allayed such fears and our hosts Sophie and Mark were more than accommodating in making our boy so at home he wanted to stay there for the whole week and come back as soon as we could!!

That's how we all felt as we had the most amazing time located within walking distance to a very quiet beach (it felt almost like a private beach!), taking the opportunity to enjoy a fantastic coastal walk to Silver Bay, whilst also enjoying short drives to more popular destinations such as South Stack and Trearddur Bay.

The space has the flexibility to cook meals on a budget or take advantage of all the great places to eat near and far.

Come and stay at Ty Cert and have an amazing time with fabulous hosts who are charming but who are equally respectful of your personal space. This was the holiday we hoped for and it delivered so much more....There I said it.....! Book this place and you will certainly not have any regrets and dare I say it.... I hope this recently opened place is a resounding success as it is thoroughly deserved for the thought and care put into the design and furnishing of a delightful space.

Just one last note when you book..If you could just leave us a week in September that would be great....

Thank you Sophie & Mark from Iain, Sylwena & Jayden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The wasn't anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you guys, we really enjoyed having you here! Hope to see you back again one day - bring the kite! All the best, Sophie and Mark xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming room and lovely location”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely stay , quiet and beautiful location ,room was well equipped and owners were welcoming and friendly

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you! Means a lot to us! Come back and see us again some day! All the best, Soph and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
1 review
“A relaxing haven”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We recently returned from a 2 night stay at Ty Cert and we can't recommend this place enough. We were made very welcome by the owners Sophie and Mark who have worked hard to create a comfortable relaxing haven from which you can explore the surrounding countryside and beaches. The space has been thoughtfully utilised and the decor is lovely, bringing in elements of the seaside to a peaceful rural setting.
We wished we could have had a lengthier stay but we wouldn't hesitate in returning and would highly recommend to anyone. If you enjoy peace and quiet, a quiet, friendly, yet bright and cheerful place to stay in an idyllic setting, then Ty Cert is for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review - they are always so helpful for our business. It was lovely having you as neighbours - even if it was for a short time only! Hope to see you again some day! Best wishes and kindest regards from us both x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing