We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and Spacious One Bedroom Cottage in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
artteache...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and Spacious One Bedroom Cottage in North Wales”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic and Spacious One Bedroom Cottage in North Wales

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay in North Wales during the Christmas Holidays. We found this cottage on trip advisor and booked it straight away. The pictures were lovely and the rate was very reasonable. When we arrived we were blown away by the property. It is absolutely beautiful and very luxurious. The owner and her husband were very warm, friendly and welcoming. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really great time”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this little gem of a cottage which sits snuggly away from the hustle and bustle of menai bridge but close enough to enjoy the restaurants and local pubs should you choose to. It was also a great base to explore anglesey we loved Beaumaris castle, Newborough forest and Llandudno all crammed into a short stay. The welcome was amazing from the lovely mair who made us feel more than welcome and was a fabulous hostess. I had a lovley birthday weekend and would not hesitate to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACL247
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a lovely weekend in the cottage, it's a great location for exploring wales with amenities nearby but tucked away enough for some peace and quiet.
The cottage has everything you need and is beautifully decorated.
Mair and Mike were so welcoming and made us feel right at home, so much so we are already looking to return.
Thanks for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivacious...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect cottage, perfect location, will be back. Very comfortable well equipped accomodation. Easily access to entire Island, with excellent shops and restaurants nearby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan3...
2 reviews
“Our honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a wonderful stay for our honeymoon, lovely welcome from the owner and her family, cottage is well equipped, beautiful and clean, perfect in every way. Mr and Mrs Sheridan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing