We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem!!”
Review of Gazelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gazelle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Reviewed 23 August 2007

The Gazelle is a small hotel in Anglesey, North Wales, just a couple of miles from Menai Bridge. It has wonderful views of the strait and the Snowdonia mountain range. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the restaurant serves very good, and not expensive, meals. Friendly staff . Highly recommended. You would go a long way before finding something of this quality and uniqueness at this price. Stephen and Luchy Swanwick

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuchyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2007

My husband booked a room in the hotel in February for a short break in March with our 2 year old son.
As late as the day before we were due to arrive at the hotel, well 4.40pm that afternoon, we received a phone call to cancel our break. No excuse was given except to say our child could not be accomadated. It was made very clear at the time of booking that our son would need a bed. The only word from the gent who took the booking was we may need to remove a bedside table.
Well we were totally flumaxed. we had made all kinds of arrangements to cover us being away from home for 3 days.
I read the reviews on the site with total disbelief, as no further contact has been proffered to us, or apology from the owner.

Stayed: March 2007
7  Thank SadMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

Had visited before only for pub lunch and view , both very good. Booked before seeing these reviews and was not disapointed with our choice . Warm welcome by Mary and her staff. Top floor bedrooms and bathrooms have been recently re-decorated and looks like they are working their way through the hotel, we recommend the rooms at the front for excellent view of the straits. We also recommend the beer (Robinsons Unicorn) Although not a noisy public bar a residents lounge would be nice to relax in
Evening menu is limited but changes frequently we where told , but it has a good choice to suit all tastes. Full english breakfast was a good belly filler. We will be going back again - Mervyn and Chris, Whiston-Merseyside

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank dottieMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Situated on Anglesey and slap bang on the Menai Straits, the Gazelle is a welcoming bar and B&B, great for a stay at anytime and absoluely perfect for a summer visit. My wife and I have stayed there several times and only book elsewhere in Bangor to experience different hotels - and we have stayed in none better than this (although the Victoria Hotel, a few hundred yards closer to the Britannia Bridge is comparable). The hotel is a very attractive waterside building housing well maintained and well decorated rooms (although we have only ever stayed in one of them, room 2 I think). The views over the Menai are fantastic from good sized rooms with very nice en suite facilities. The bar serves hearty and tasty meals and although popular has never been loud when we have visited. Breakfast is included and is extremely good, although we have been made to feel as though we were being awkward by the staff in ordering the cooked breakfast to which you are entitled. All told, this is a very pleasant, accomodating hotel. DO STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ratoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2004

Magnificent pub right alongside the Menai straits containing comfortable rooms with beautiful views, excellent restaurant and bar food, great beer and friendly owner.
This is easily my favourite place to stay in Anglesey

10  Thank Mistermond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menai Bridge
1.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,075 reviews
3.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
489 reviews
3.1 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Menai Bridge
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
770 reviews
25.1 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
335 reviews
14.8 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazelle Hotel

Address: Glyn Garth, Menai Bridge LL59 5PD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,770 - ₹ 8,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gazelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Gazelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazelle Menai Bridge
Gazelle Hotel Menai Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing