We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at the Gazelle”
Review of Gazelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gazelle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife & I had a wonderful weeks' holiday on Anglesey staying at the Gazelle. Could not fault the food, the staff were very attentive & friendly.Nothing was too much trouble. The views & setting on the Menai Strait were excellent. We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Gazelle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Don't expect a gastronomic revelation, as we found that the items on the menu were simply pub-grub & we only went for the simple low price items. I find it hard to find somewhere really special foodwise for sensible money in Wales anyway.
The food we purchased was good & of a fair price.
The views are simply fantastic. The staff extremely friendly.
I tried 2 of the 3 real ales on offer. Neither were anything to really write home about, although I have yet to find a really interesting Welsh real ale. The ale was well kept.
A good option on your way in or out of Beaumaris (with free parking to boot).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntensiveCareNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had lunch for six here. Lovely views across to Bangor and good pub food. The drive to the car park is down a steep hill, and might be a bit scary for a new driver. Staff where lovely and it has a number of rooms and areas that are great fro groups.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanmoreblokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We've just come back from 3 nights in the Gazelle. We had a beautiful large room with stunning views over the Straits. The location of the hotel on the waters edge is amazing and very romantic. Chris and Andy were delightful and wonderful hosts. The hotel has a very tasteful dining room and the food was excellent on both nights. We will be returning very soon...

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Firmandveryfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for one night but wished we were staying longer!

Chris and his staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive and we cannot fault them. The comments on here saying otherwise are proof that there's just no pleasing some people (I find it laughable people expect hotel and bar staff to have knowledge of tides - they are hoteliers not harbour-masters!).

The room was beautiful with lovely views across the estuary towards the Menai Bridge. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable and was very well equipped.

The food was excellent, we had our evening meal there as well as breakfast and we have no complaints whatsoever.

We look forward to our next trip to Anglesey and we will definitely return to the Gazelle to stay again. I can honestly say I wholeheartedly recommend this place to anybody. And endorse the comments in the previous review - don't be put off by the negative reviews and comments on this thread - if you do you'll miss a gem!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diboo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menai Bridge
1.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,021 reviews
25.1 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
327 reviews
3.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
3.3 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
741 reviews
3.1 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazelle Hotel

Address: Glyn Garth, Menai Bridge LL59 5PD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,569 - ₹ 8,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gazelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gazelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazelle Menai Bridge
Gazelle Hotel Menai Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing