We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Waltz around Wales

We can't thank Gillian and Eurwyn enough for making our hike around the Isle of Anglesey such a... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
iantre
,
Tallangatta, Australia
A great service from start to finish

Anglesey Walking Holidays provided friendly support to make my holiday so enjoyable. Eurwyn and... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
rlisseter
,
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
243
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coastal path days walking local knowledge day's walk pick ups b bs long distance walking tour excellent accommodation second half luggage transfer maps and directions at short notice personal service a wonderful holiday arranged everything walking notes
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Gillian and Eurwyn are so supportive without them we would not have been able to do this amazing walk. My sister and I loved every moment of this walk the scenery the people we met and the hospitality. Many thanks.

Date of experience: June 2011
Thank Chrisfileygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I have just completed walking the second half of the Anglesey Coastal path with a friend. Having had a great time last year doing the first half, we had every confidence that Gillian and Eurwyn would come up trumps again this year with excellent service and friendly support, and we were not disappointed. All elements of the holiday (accommodation. transfers, writen information etc) were highly satisfactory. Gillian even managed to organise excellent weather (!) and we saw Anglesey at its stunning best. I have been walking long distance paths annually for the past 15 years and this walking holiday has been the most enjoyable of them all - I would thoroughly recommend it!

Date of experience: June 2011
Thank Kate186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Thanks for your wonderful review. Great to see you both again. So glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We have just returned from our third walking holiday on Anglesey organised by Eurwyn and Gillian Williams, Despite the weather not being too good, Thanks to Eurwyn we were able to make the most of every day. The personal service and attention could not be bettered. We found the walks well signposted with places of interest, cafes etc also included in our daily information pack. A brilliant packed lunch can also be obtained on request, (special thanks to Gillian for that!). We are looking forward and Planning our next walking holiday at Anglesey already.
Thanks again to Eurwyn and Gillian.

Margaret and Peter (Chesterfield)

PS The accommodation at the Carreg mon Anglesey was Excellent.

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank Margaret146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

So glad you enjoyed your walking holidays. Thanks for your review. Hopefully see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

A group of five of us decided to book a long weekend walking in Anglesey.
Anglesey Walking holidays (a very friendly and helpful couple) met us from the station. The walking holidays were tailored to meet our individual needs. The walking routes were well planned, giving interesting snippets of local information and detailed instructions. At the end of the days walk they were available to give us a lift back to our hotel. They also arranged our accomodation in a good hotel and suggested some of the best local restaurants and pubs. We felt assured by the fact that if there were any problems during our stay, that they would be available to help us out.
We are already planning to come back and to use their services and to walk more of the coastal path next year.

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank UkWorldtraveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We have now walked round Anglesey's beautiful coast with the assistance of Anglesey Walking Holidays .The second half of this walk was undertaken at Easter , with beautiful weather & impeccable service from Gillian & Eurwyn who transported bags & us very efficiently to & from locations , chose & booked accomodation & provided books, maps & invaluable local knowledge. We enjoyed our return visit as much as the first week , last year. This time highlights included Red Wharf Bay , the old port at Amlwch , Cemlyn Bay lagoon & the roosting Sandwich terns & lastly the Afon Alaw estuary. Anglesy has been a revelation of the nicest kind.Even though we've been walking , it felt like a proper rest because the logistics were all taken care of , thanks to Gillian & Eurwyn's attention to detail.

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank jmw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angleseywalker, Owner at Anglesey Walking Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. Much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your second visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews