We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal cottage for all needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bursting with character and history -The Old Post Office, Carreglefn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bursting with character and history -The Old Post Office, Carreglefn
views towards cemaes bay homley feeling lounge with original beamed ceiling.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Bursting with character and history -The Old Post Office, Carreglefn
views towards cemaes bay
homley feeling lounge with original beamed ceiling.
comfortable dining rooom
master bedroom, four poster bed and hand made built in wardrobes
twin room, nice and bright
twin room, plenty of space
court yard is a beautiful peaceful sun trap.
new fully equipt kitchen
new dish washer available
family bathroom
a beautiful landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
William J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal cottage for all needs”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Post Office is a delightful cottage thoughtfully and tastefully furnished. Everything we needed and more besides was provided.
Claire gave us a very warm and friendly welcome and showed us all around so that we did not have to look for anything. She was readily at hand should we have needed assistance.
We were completing two sections of the Anglesey coast path and the cottage was well located for our needs. We came back each day tired but glad of the peaceful atmosphere of Carraglefn village and the cottage.
In all a first class experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the cottage and surroundings.
Liked least: I have nothibng to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wally80k
1 review
“A great place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was looking for a last minute getaway and the owners of this property got back to me very quickly. On arrival, I was greeted and shown around before help was given in regards for good places to eat out. The cottage itself was immaculate, the area where it was situated was very quiet, peaceful and picturesque with larger towns and beaches in close proximity. I would return to this cottage again so therefore do recommend that others who want a peaceful getaway should try it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014h0lid...
manchester
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time. The Old Post Office is a fabulous little cottage with all the necessary requirements and great for kids since it even has games and books. Everything is quiet near within about 10-15mins by car and the village is lovely and quiet just perfect for a holiday!! Would definitely like to go back again one day!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Old Post Office was the perfect base from which to explore all Anglesey has to offer. Only about 10 minutes from the lovely sandy beaches at Cemaes Bay, and not far from anywhere on the island at all!

Claire was lovely from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The property was exceptionally clean and tidy, and furnished to a high standard - obviously a home from home and not just an average holiday let.

We will definitely be back - just need to work out when we can make it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property was adorable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed Anglesey and The Old Post Office.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing