We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow. Superb location, great house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table. Conservatory with amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table.
Conservatory with amazing sea view
Front of the house, garden and table for alfresco eating, with amazing sea view
Dining room, with patio door and sea view
View from the Conservatory
Coastal footpath and view of Spindrift conservatory
Nearby Cemaes Bay, a short stroll away
Lounge, with sea view, and wood burning stove
Kitchen, with sea view from two windows
Wood burning stove in Lounge
Kitchen with sea view
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
View from upstairs
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
Upstairs twin room, sea view
Upstairs bathroom, with sea view
Downstairs bedroom, sleeps 3
Sunset from the conservatory
View from the back, with parking and sea view
Nearby Cemaes Beach, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
junee59
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow. Superb location, great house”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Breathtaking sea views from almost every window, a very well equipped holiday home, and the coastal path just outside the garden gate. Bliss. And sea views even from short dog walks!

Spindrift is the holiday home of the owners, not just a financial investment, and it shows. Lovely little touches like one way film on the bathroom windows so the fabulous views can be enjoyed at all times. Plus an extra fridge, and even a tumble dryer should you need it. The air source heating system is very impressive!

We would certainly recommend Spindrift highly, and we will be back. Thank you Sue and Rupert

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a lovely stay, and hope that you will be back again, we offer a 5% discount to returning customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dif5
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welsh treasure”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spindrift is situated right next to the sea. This make for spectacular views from nearly every room in the cottage (including the 2 loos!!!) whatever the weather.
The cottage has everything you could possibly need in it - and more besides.
All the folks that we met in Cemaes Bay were really friendly. The local butcher is great - make sure you try out his seaweed & pork sausages. Also - make sure you visit the big shop that sells local crafts.
We were in Cemaes Bay when Storm Doris hit which was both spectacular & scary.
We'll be back to this wonderful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, especially the comments about the butchers, we always buy from there when we visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Spindrift, although hopefully with calmer weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie D
Wem, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best location in Cemaes Bay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well equipped house with fantastic views. Really enjoyed our stay here and one of the nicest spots on Anglesey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Spindrift in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiethe...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is in absolutely beautiful position, we found it peaceful and relaxing, stunning sea views and wonderful sunrise and sunset, all from the comfort of the cottage. The cottage itself is a bit like a tardis, plenty of space inside, so you could loose yourself in the conservatory, whilst other family members watched a film in the TV room with surround sound - best of both worlds. Very well appointed cottage and good quality household fittings and fixtures. We all had a lovely week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the cottage - the sea views
Liked least: Hard to think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Spindrift in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue k
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from Spindrift, Comfortable spacious well appointed accomodation with outstanding views of the bay, fantastic location. A lovely restful stay enjoyed by us all. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outstanding view
Liked least: satisfied with everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Spindrift, there is a 5% discount for returning customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing