We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular sea views and all the comforts of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table. Conservatory with amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table.
Conservatory with amazing sea view
Front of the house, garden and table for alfresco eating, with amazing sea view
Dining room, with patio door and sea view
View from the Conservatory
Coastal footpath and view of Spindrift conservatory
Nearby Cemaes Bay, a short stroll away
Lounge, with sea view, and wood burning stove
Kitchen, with sea view from two windows
Wood burning stove in Lounge
Kitchen with sea view
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
View from upstairs
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
Upstairs twin room, sea view
Upstairs bathroom, with sea view
Downstairs bedroom, sleeps 3
Sunset from the conservatory
View from the back, with parking and sea view
Nearby Cemaes Beach, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClassicRi...
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spectacular sea views and all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I am always a bit worried with rentals at this time of year, will it be warm enough? No problems here and you can have a lovely hot shower whilst watching an autumn gale blow spindrift across the rocks (our last morning). Prior to that we were able to step out of the garden and walk along the coast path as far as we wanted. Easy walking distance to beach and village with shops, pubs and restaurants.
The cottage is as it says on the tin. Comfortable and well maintained - the owners use it.
Useful instruction folder and selection of leaflets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review, you are right, we try to go as often as we can too! We're really pleased with how the underfloor heating in the hall and downstairs bathroom is working out in keeping the house really warm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banks1233...
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great sea view”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you've been to a sea view cottage before and been disappointed by a distant glimpse of the sea then this is the cottage for you! Brilliant sea views, fun to see them from the shower! A nice location right next to coastal path and just 5 mins walk to the beach, 5-10 mins walk into the village, with an ok chippy, great hotel restaurant where we had a lovely meal, pubs, bakery, convenience shop, great, good value village craftshop where our baby had a lot of fun painting some keyrings and one evening I did a silk painting class, etc etc.
On the downside, we went with another couple and their baby, and our baby is recently crawling and trying to walk - there was no door on the lounge so we couldn't keep her away from the stairs and it required constant vigilance! So bring a stair gate if you have a mobile baby. The garden also isn't fully penned in. I'd agree with the review that the seating for the lounge/TV area isn't ideal for larger groups & conservatory seating could be more comfy, but the kitchen is really well appointed, the wifi is good, great selection of DVDs though we just got chance to watch one, and the bathroom and shower room are nicely done.
The owners seemed very helpful and borrowed a 2nd highchair for us to save us taking one, which was kind. The central heating is really effective too so I imagine it would be toasty in Winter. I would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: lounge seating
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We took the door off as it gives more space into the dining area, but we will certainly look at putting a child gate at the door, and at the bottom of the stairs.
We are also planning on fully enclosing the garden over the Winter, so hopefully if you visit us again next year, it will all be sorted, and your holiday will be even more relaxed! Thanks again for bringing these points to our notice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing feel of the place.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Spindrift in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome back to Spindrift in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a lovely stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Spindrift. Great to see doplhins too, we always look for them, they are regularly there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing