We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dog Nirvanha”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
briangrif...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog Nirvanha”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have never taken a dog on holiday before, I have never been to Cemaes Bay before, but i will again, The accomadation was beautifully clean spotless in fact and so close to beach that even i could walk it however what really stood out from the norm was the friendliness of the place. The stag pub was excellent and the people in the streets would wave and talk to you after being there only one day. It was beautiful place to stay for me my wife and 2 grand children and our dog thought it was in heaven. it seemed every shop had a bowl put out for dogs to drink from on a hot day. It is one of the few places in the world that i have been to on holiday and thought im home ive never been there before but i must have in a past life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of cemaes Bay
Liked least: pool in the garden it seemed out of place
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad that your first holiday at Cemaes Bay and LEESIDE holiday cottage was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again at our seaside location with your grandchildren and cute little "yorkiepoo" dog.
It was a real pleasure to meet you all.
Best wishes Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, peaceful, bungalow in superb location - with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very restful week in this holiday rental.
Leeside is just 3 minutes from Cemaes Bay's lovely beach and the coastal path, yet it is in a totally peaceful and quiet residential location with a sea view from the breakfast room and garden. It is very comfortably furnished throughout, but with so many thoughtful extras added to make our stay easy and more enjoyable (dvds, games, information, books etc)
The owners Jeanette and Charles were extremely helpful and welcoming when we arrived at the property and had even put a pint of milk and some little chocolate cakes in the fridge for us (a very thoughtful touch after a long journey).
There are numerous places to visit on Anglesey :- Plas Cadnant hidden garden,and Breakwater country park Holyhead being two of our favourite places. However the bungalow and garden are so pleasant we spent some time just relaxing. The Harbour Hotel (2mins walk) and the Woburn Hill Hotel (5mins walk) were both good for evening meals. We will definitely return to Leeside. It really is excellent in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and nearness to beach, coastal path and village shops
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Leeside and the surrounding area. Thank you for your positive review, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Leeside offers everything you need for a great holiday. Very comfortable and welcoming and set in beautiful surroundings near to the beach. We were made to to feel very welcome by Jeanette and will certainly be coming back to Leeside in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and standard of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Leeside again. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes
Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catewire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I had a fabulous time at Leeside and Cemaes Bay. It's location is ideal for exploring the village and beaches. Leeside was very clean and comfortable with lots of space and beautiful gardens. This was our second visit to the property and we hope to return again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. It is most appreciated and it is always a pleasure to welcome back our return guests and new guests alike.
Kind Regards Jeanette & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have recently enjoyed a holiday at Leeside. We found the bugalow suited our needs in every way. The accommodation was very clean and was also very well equipped. a real home from home. Unfortunatly we didnt have the weather to dine out using the gas barbeque , it would have been very pleasant esspecially with the sea view. However this may be possible the next time we make a visit, and we are hoping that there will be another visit
Peter and Pat Staffordshire

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing