We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lindawalk...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at LLanlliana between 11th and 14th June and had a wonderful time. We were a group of students and staff from an FE college. The house was fantastic, indoor and outdoor spaces were great with plenty of areas to engage in group activities or equally find a space for some quiet time.
We found everything we needed to be in the house and everything was immaculately clean and tidy.
Access to the beach was great, beach stone and pebbles but lovely, great sunset. The coastal walks from the property were amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
We are so glad that you and your students had such a good time away, and that the house suited your needs. And it was wonderful to know how much the students enjoyed the hot tub - who wouldn't love it! Next time we hope that you have even better weather! We look forward to discussing your return trip plans for next year. Best wishes from us all here at Llanlliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcush26...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were a large family group staying for the half term week in May. Llanlliana exceeded our expectations, is very comfortable and spacious and accommodated our elderly parents well. The setting is absolutely stunning and we spent many happy hours watching porpoises and seals from the cliffs within sight of the house. The coastline in Anglesey is stunning and very clean. Dan was very helpful and we loved his children's home made garlic butter and the gin went down a treat too!. Many thanks

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! You were certainly very lucky with the weather for most of the week! And it is really nice to hear that the porpoises and seals entertained you so well; they are a always a real delight to us even though we see them quite regularly.
And the boys will be thrilled with a mention of the garlic butter; they really enjoy picking the wild garlic, making the butter, and saving their hard earned pennies too!
We very much hope you make it back to see us again one day. Best wishes from all at Llanlliana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lno162
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a week in this brilliant place including a 'significant' birthday party at the weekend. We were large a mixed group of family and friends with three dogs. The house is well designed and equipped. Waitrose delivered to the door and stores in Holyhead not too far away. It is a very social house with comfortable spaces and everything you need to relax and enjoy yourself. We loved the hot tub! The garden is great and whilst we had no small children with us it is all set up for younger guests. The surrounding area has amazing views ,walks, wildlife and history. The owners are very easy to deal with and want you to enjoy it. A week we'll always remember and we would love to return. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
We are so glad you had a special getaway at Llanlliana. The house has been set up specifically to cater for family get-togethers, and always serves those 'special birthdays' well!! We love hosting well behaved dogs too, since we know how much people appreciate being able to take their four legged friends on holiday with them, especially when the walking opportunities from the house are so stunning.
We would love to think that you might return to Llanlliana again in the future, many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a beautiful house surrounded by the most beautiful views. To be able to stay with 18 family members in such a family orientated environment big enough for all of us to be together was just amazing. Every single one us thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially my three year old little boy who can I just loved the play area and surrounding fields. We hope to be able to visit llanlliana for many years to come. A massive thank you to rhe owner's/staff for making our stay/the house so perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay; wedding anniversaries are such a great reason to come together as a family and we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. Getting a thumbs up from the youngest member of the group is also very important to us; it's their holiday too! We really hope you visit us again whenever you have a reason to get together with any friends and family. Many thanks from all at Llanlliana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suered
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed with extended family ages 3 -70's for a special occasion - it was perfect. Plenty of space yet places to convene when needed. Great Kitchen , cosy snug, spacious lounge and huge fully equipped dining room. The addition of a games room and all year round huge hot tub kept the kids ( and adults entertained). All the rooms are finished to a high standard with luxury en-suites and top quality towels and bedding. Dressing gowns & slippers supplied for running out to the hot tub when it's cold outside. Wood was supplied for the three fires inside.
The house feels private and remote with fantastic views and has a small cove a short walk away. We saw seals in the bay.
We had a Tesco grocery order delivered on arrival as there limited small shops in the nearby Caemes Bay - this worked well as you really don't want to leave the house.
We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found that the layout of the house worked so well for your party. The team at Llanlliana put a lot of thought into how the house is laid out and furnished for this very reason; to make it work well for different demographics of visitors, and for those wanting to come together eat and then relax in privacy. We are so excited that you saw the seals, they are very majestic and have the ability to elicit calm and tranquillity...and you are honoured to have seen them because they don't always appear when the guests want them to!
We would love to welcome you back at Llanlliana anytime you have another reason to come together with friends and family enmasse!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.