We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in beautiful Anglesey”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stebass1
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise in beautiful Anglesey”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this for my Wife's 40th as it had to be a special occasion and Llanlliana did not disappoint! From the moment we arrrived until we left, everyone in our party had an amazing time. The house lives up to the web site and some. Everything is to a high standard and is fully equipped for everything you need. More importantly from stepping through the door it felt homely and welcoming and that was just the house never mind Dan's friendly welcome. The added bonus for us was that the hot tub had just been commissioned, when I say hot tub think three times the size of your normal hot tub! I highly recommend the catering offered through the web site, as it was my wife's actual Birthday whilst we were there we opted for the catering and the food was out of this world. All local produce and all freshly prepared and cooked on site. The ladies were fantastic and everything was prepared we didn't have to lift a finger! What I cannot put into words is the stunning location, views surroundings and sunsets, these really are priceless. This is a premium property in a premium location, ideal for large groups, I highly recommend you visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High spec of the house and wonderful location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaz572015
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property and location far extended what we had hoped from the pictures. It is spacious and spotless and the owners are helpful and friendly. The setting is breathtaking and the owners have thought of everything from a fully equipped kitchen to almost everything required for those with small children. For the adults, there is a small bar area to chill and chat at night and for cold evenings, log fires to cosy up in front of. We will definitely be going again.
Next year there are plans to extend which will enhance its offer to those who find stairs diffficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dartqueen...
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvelous experience”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from spending 3 nights at this fabulous house. It was booked as a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday by our children. There were 15 of us ranging from 3 months old to 60 and everyone of our party loved the place. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished and no expense had been spared, ours had a four poster bed and was so comfortable. The kitchen is really well equipped and the dining room seats 20 people, there is a handy serving hatch through to the kitchen too. Dan and Nikki are on hand if needed and are lovely, pleasant people who just want you to enjoy your stay.
The only thing in my opinion that could make it better would be a downstairs toilet, but I do believe that this will be changed in the future.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views are amazing and it's so peaceful
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmyevo
muscat
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Laidback Luxury, LUSH!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a wonderful week with my husband's family, for my Father-in-laws 70th Birthday treat. The house itself is absolutely amazing and the size of the dining entertainment area enormous and the kitchen better equipped than expected, although extra coasters hopefully will be added since our feedback. The bedrooms were large, cosy and warm and the bathrooms lush. The washing machine and drier a little ancient, although fully working, so patience was required! The three dishwashers were a Godsend as were the three fridges in the kitchen and the extra one in the dining room and the freezer in the laundry room! We really had an awesome time and enjoyed the fantastic views from the comfort of our luxury holiday home, it really did feel like a home from home! The local coastal walks were phenomenal and the vistas exquisite. We recommend the local fish & chip shop and the butchers on the High Street and The Harbour Inn overlooking the beach in neighbouring Caemes Bay. Although quite a walk from the house easily doable!! Be warned that we found the taxi fees were extortionate! The Trecastle Tavern in Bull Bay, on the main road to Amlwch, overlooking the bay is fantastic for a a daytime meal, and the staff lovely. But our large family booking in the evening wasn't catered for as well, perhaps the chef was just having an off day, but the lovely cider, views and atmosphere made up for it.
All in all, although arguably a little pricey the experience of a treat week of laidback luxury lady of the manor lifestyle at Llanlliana well worth it, totally lush! I would recommend it and definately go back, albeit when the weather a bit more Summery to take fuller advantage of the great outdoors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and laidback lifestyle
Liked least: WiFi was very intermittent, annoying
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeabout...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous house for a gathering of friends or family”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a leap into the unknown, a gathering of friends in a country house for the weekend. How would it all work out? Some of us had only met briefly, others were old friends. The common bond turned out to be a superb weekend in an incredible house, Llanlliana. The house stands in its own grounds with stunning views. To see the neighbours you would need binoculars! Inside the house the owners have finished all of the fixtures & fittings to the highest standards. Superbly insulated. The fires had been laid in readiness for our visit, but they weren't needed. All we had to do was to provide our own food, drinks and entertainment. Sadly the weekend came to an end and slowly and reluctantly we departed two by two. Thanks to everyone and thank you especially to Llanlliana. A fabulous house in a wonderful location. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were a noisy party of 14 people. We knew the locatoin meant we could not be a nuisance to anyone - except the rabbits and the birds!
Liked least: Our 'leader' had researched the property and had been before. We knew the property stood on its own miles away from the nearest shop. We had planned for that. That might not however be everyone's 'cup of tea'.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing