We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful retreat”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CamsRochd...
Rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Spent a long weekend at Llanlliana at the end of March with extended family. The property exceeded our expectations with cosy lounges, sumptuous ensuite bedrooms, huge dining room, log fires and a large fully equipped family kitchen. The house is ideally situated, only a short walk from the coastal path and beach, set in lovely countryside with a secluded feel but only a short drive to nearby Cemaes harbour. Great for family gatherings, spacious enough for all to get together but still large enough to find your own space for a bit of piece and quiet. First class accommodation in a perfect location, you will not want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property, Secluded feel, closeness to beach and coastal path
Liked least: Going home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
oxford
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow! What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We fell in love with Llanlliana as soon as we came across it's website. The trip here consisted of 16 people and was to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The group consisted of a variety of ages from 0-65. The house catered for everyone. No one was disappointed.

We arrived during the February storms yet this did not hamper our spirits at all. It may have been wet and windy outside but with beautiful open fires, comfy sofas and a bar area what better excuse than to enjoy this beautiful house. There are books, games and even a Wii console which our youngest enjoyed.

The house itself is very well equipped. The kitchen is amazing, the whirlpool baths are glorious, just sheer comfort. Our friends travelled with their baby and everything that they needed such as high chair, baby bath, cot - it was all provided. There were even toys in the lounge!

When the rain finally stopped on the Saturday we put on our walking shoes and set off exploring the hills, beach and anywhere we could get to. The surroundings are truly magnificent. I love photography so this is the perfect place for me. If you don't want to be out walking just taking the surrounding views from the house and the patio is enough to appreciate it's beauty.

There is nothing else to say but thank you so much Nikki & Dan. We had a perfect time and really hope to return again. Highly recommended from all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the house was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed Llanlliana and that you had some sunshine to enjoy your photography. We hope to welcome you all back one day, kind regards Dan & Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A secret to keep to yourself”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic. Spotlessly clean,spacious,generous bedrooms,large kitchen,lovely grounds,well equipped.Lots of games .
Two minor faults but it is only me being petty. No downstairs toilet. The lounges (there are two of them) are a bit cramped when a houseful are sitting there.
We like to cook and the kitchen is well equipped even down to a rolling pin
We have stayed in a lot of holiday properties both here and abroad and I would consider this one of the best

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No downstairs toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethanB5
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Quality Luxury Home”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My review is a little late, but something just reminded me to do it! I stayed here a couple of days with my colleagues.

The aim of the stay was for lengthy team meetings away from the office. Everything worked well, we used the dining room as our meeting room and could use the two lounges for break out rooms.

The owners, Dan and Nikki were very helpful and prior to the trip offered us lots of recommendations such as taxis, restaurants and catering all of which we used and were not disappointed.

The house is beautifully presented, I would love to live there myself, lots of outside space and lovely views.

I can't think of any ways the trip/stay could have been improved and would love to return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space/layout and finish of the house
Liked least: The phone signal was not great but you have to expect that in rural locations
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerina5...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house more than exceeded our expectations - it is stunning! No detail has been overlooked and all amenities are first class.
The owners have worked very hard to make a stay at Llanlliana the very best experience one could wish for.
An amazing property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many
Liked least: If pushed - the weather (but not the owners fault)!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing