We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House Fabulous Location”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magoomago...
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic House Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Llanlliana Coastal Retreat for a week over Easter 2012 with our extended family of 14 and our Lab Nina. The house was gorgeous with beautiful views from almost every window. Once you turn off the main road it is about a mile to the house along a lovely winding road with sea views, a very very peaceful and tranquil setting although still with access to the outside world with good wifi.
The owners Dan and Nickki have done a fabulous job renovating the property, it is very well equipped in every room, we especially liked the lovely soft white towels. There is plenty of crockery and cutlery for the 3 dishwashers in the house and lots of games to play in the evenings.
The best things for us was the great view from the kitchen windows and the 5 minute walk down to the beach which you have to yourself. The walks from the house along the coastal paths are fabulous too.
The house and location worked very well for us and we enjoyed our stay very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house and our own beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathrynCr...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic House, Amazing Location, Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Llanlliana with a group consisting of our own 5 children (aged 17 to 21) and 4 of their friends/partners. So there were 11 of us - Mum, Dad and 9 young adults. The house had the Wow Factor plus so much more. It has been finished to the highest standards and we found it was equipped with absolutely everything that we needed. The 3 dishwashers came in handy as did the 4 fridges and 6 bathrooms! I hate going to holiday cottages/rentals and finding tiny, thin towels and well-worn bedding and Llanlliana didn't disappoint me there. The towels were huge, fluffy and white and the new, crisp white bedding was lovely to sleep in.

The location, near the Coastal Path and a secluded, little cove, is superb and it's wonderfully peaceful. Unbeatable really.

I can't think of anything negative at all to say about our stay and every single one of us want to go back.

Altogether, a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury, peace & quiet
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefiled
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall quality of the place
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SnorerSno...
Snorer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Quality Rental in Stunning Surroundings”
Reviewed 27 March 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Llanliana for a week at New Year with another family.

The house is simply stunning, especially lit up at night. Very quiet and peacefull location with all the space and gardens you could ever wish for. Our kids loved the walk down to the beach.

The house is beautifully appointed and furnished. So many large rental properties don't have the practical items to cope, but with three fridges, three dishwashers - no problem.

The bedrooms are very comfortable and the large power showers are great.

The owners are very pleasant and helpful. Always available if needed, but they are totally non-intrusive.

I could not recommend this property more, and look forward to returning very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing