We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fishy

Had a fabulous visit to the sea zoo . Grandchildren love watching the fish and the play area , we... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sue R
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
Needs a bit of an update

My second visit within 6 years and although doing a lot of what could be called conservation work... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
simon134
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Read all 929 reviews
  
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
274
295
194
103
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
295
194
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf bouncy castle lobster play area gift shop marine life mini golf rainy day anglesey sea zoo conservation work cuttlefish couple of hours shark feeding small place older children few hours different species
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on Easter Monday 2018. A wet Bank Holiday day and the place was absolutely packed!! The cashier told us that the main Conger Eal tank was closed. Had I known then that the rest of the exhibition was as poor as it is we wouldn't have forked out over £30 for the family ticket plus £15.45 for the grandparents. We were literally in for half an hour!!! Massive queues to actually see into the misty tanks. Nothing to get excited about in any of them. Biggest central tank closed. Was mentioned when I was paying that because of this we would be offered 25% off our next visit. Wouldn't visit again ever even if it was free. We are regular visitors to Anglesey but this was the first and last time we will ever go there.

5  Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We enjoyed the Sea Zoo. It's true that we were warned that a couple of the tanks were being repaired, and that we could use our tickets at a later date for a return visit to see these once the work had been completed. It's also true, as a few have commented, that the lighting on some of the tanks is rather low.

Despite this we found the visit a totally enjoyable experience. It's inevitable that tanks holding sea-life will need to be restored from time to time and, personally, I didn't find the low lighting to be a bother. If anything it added to the atmosphere and would be preferable to everything being drenched in bright light.

The younger people with us thought this was one of the highlights of their visit to Anglesey, and they really enjoyed photographing the jellyfish, cuttlefish and sea-horses. We liked that the exhibits were of 'local' fish and marine life rather than exotica from other parts of the world, and we also liked reading about the environmental and rescue mission of the centre. A good place to visit.

Thank RobinFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Zoo, Admin at Anglesey Sea Zoo Sw Mor Mon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved it . My children were fascinated with all the fish and my eldest even came out with so many facts . We will be returning soon . Can’t wait .

Thank micki2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Zoo, Admin at Anglesey Sea Zoo Sw Mor Mon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Plenty of fish to see, but they had 2 tanks with building work in progress, so didn't see any sharks, and felt the price was above what it should be, considering that fact. Otherwise, a nice short walk around, stopped off in the overpriced cafe and shop, then left after 90 minutes.

Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea-Zoo, Admin at Anglesey Sea Zoo Sw Mor Mon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review – all feedback is very much appreciated and will be discussed at our regular management meetings. We would like to apologise for the tanks that were undergoing maintenance during your visit, during our closure over the Winter we have been very busy replacing the glass in these tanks and unfortunately, once replaced and fibre-glassed, these glass tanks have to be allowed several weeks to heal before we can put any marine creatures in them, for the welfare of the animals. We do apologise for this, and we are offering a 25% discount if you return to see these tanks once they are back online – the front room tank is now back online and fully functional!
However, the shark pool has not been restricted to visitors at all since opening and is online as usual, and we do also have several talks a week about the shark pool and the different British shark species within. If you did happen to miss this or anything else, don't forget that we will be offering 25% off your admission cost before the end of May if you bring your original ticket in with you!
Many thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Came here as just 2 adults. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If you've got children you'll have an even better time. Aswell as the indoor aquarium there is an outside play area for the little ones. A lovely cafe and gorgeous gift shop too.

Thank MinnieMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews