We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worthwhile experience .

Fantastic fishing with Matt and Dan today .Good laugh really helpful lads and very knowledgable... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
pufmumi
Knowledgeable and fun

Went here this week with our children. My husband is a manual wheelchair user and they were able to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
laurastonehouse
,
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,188 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Anglesey
from US$ 394.54
More Info
from US$ 565.65
More Info
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
1,058
95
15
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,058
95
15
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mackerel great trip puffin island pollock excellent value for money friendly crew well worth the money great commentary great afternoon menai straits north wales stan matt puffins birds boat dogfish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We did the puffin island boat trip, which was about an hour. Organisers were very helpful when it came to scheduling. Reduced number of people for trips means lots of space between groups for covid safety. We were very blessed with sunny weather- spotted a couple of seals and some puffins, which our 4 and 5 year old girls were thrilled with! Our 1 year old was also very happy until she got tired towards the end, but that's to be expected. My parents accompanied us and my dad was able to leave his mobility scooter with our folded buggy at the shore - it was quite safe. The people who took us out were very friendly, helpful and informative. There was also some interesting recorded comentary about the area which they intersperse with their own bits of local knowledge. Beautiful views of the Welsh shoreline and mountains. Could not fault the trip really. One of the highlights of our holiday.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Jen_taylor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Great trip just to see if my wife liked it, (3 hour trip) she did and can't wait to go again, she caught the most and the biggest as she keeps reminding me. The boat was big and spacious and although it was only a short trip the skipper Dave moved around looking for fish which was good. We saw seals and dolphins which was a bonus, will definitely go back and do the longer trips, would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 745howardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Saw my first ever seal here such a beautiful place. Can’t wait to go back. Good parking and a nice little cafe. Stunning views and coastline

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank ericeI623RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

The trip down the menai straits is worth the money in itself. The boat is staffed with incredibly friendly patient and helpful people who make the whole experience brilliant.
Highly recommended, but its North Wales, so a bit of luck with the weather helps!!!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank ayd0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We booked this trip fairly last minute so could only get on the 5.45pm but it couldn't have worked out better the weather was lovely and the sea was so calm and we managed to see loads of grey seals too! The men on the boat were brilliant the Skipper was really informative and you could tell it is a family run business by how passionate he was doing his job. The measures in place (every other row empty) meant we felt really safe, there were 2 adults and 2 children and we all thoroughly enjoyed it we will be back again soon thanks for a fantastic trip!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Lovemyjollies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews